Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

nice hotel with easy beach access

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: location
We had a great time on our second honeymoon at 26 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Blake - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, Alan, for taking the time to provide such a great review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time and chose to spend your second honeymoon with us! We certainly hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted May 18, 2016
Great experience would definitely recommend and use again. View was great. Even partial view was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Blake - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jessie, for providing a great review - we are thrilled you had a great experience! We look forward to treating you again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. Pillows and bed were much better than most hotels. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Blake - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing such great feedback! We are thrilled you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed this great location! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel close to beach.

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff was very professional, my room was very neat and clean. I appreciated the effort the lady who cleans put into it. The only issue I had was with a smelly elevator area which permeated inside of elevator...but, the hotel staff called to apologize. I truly appreciated that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Blake - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, J, for taking the time to provide a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the efforts of the staff. I do apologize for the unpleasant smell you experienced near the elevator - your feedback in this matter has helped us to eliminate the odor and will allow us to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests! We do hope you can join us again during your next trip to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quiet hotel close to everything

Posted May 3, 2016
Room was clean bed was top notch . Hotel was close to everything. I was charged for parking even though none was available .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Blake - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient to everything you needed! I do apologize that you were charged for parking when you could not find any availability. This feedback will certainly help us to improve our service! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful sunsets right from your balcony

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Views and location.
Location: Beach is right outside the pool area. Plenty of outside activities and places to eat!
From check in to check out the staff was amazing. Very friendly and warm. The views from the room were incredible. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Blake - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, Karroge, for taking the time to provide a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the sunsets and all the that the area provides! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location to Pacific Beach and the ocean view room. The complementary wine was also very nice.
Cons: Front desk staff should not use "our housekeeping staff is at lunch now". Guests shouldn't know about the inner hotel workings. Not very professional.
Location: World Famous PB restaurant is delicious and right next to the hotel. The lobster bisque and the baked brie are a must!
The room rates and parking are pricy, but remember, you're paying for location. Our ocean view room looked right out onto the ocean and the boardwalk. My boyfriend called and said it was our anniversary so they sent up a complimentary bottle of wine and an opener (no wine glasses). The rooms and hotel seemed clean, even if the rooms were outdated. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to pay for a great view and a convenient Pacific Beach location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Blake - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your providing a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay - mentioning the location, view and service! You also provided feedback that will help us to improve our customer service - thank you, again. We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Ótima localização, quartos limpos e equipe atenciosa. Faltou café da manhã no hotel, mad não faltam opções na proximidade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Blake, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Loved the location! Slept with the door open to listen to the ocean all night. Great restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Blake , Hotel Management
Thank you, KB, for taking the time to provide a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location on the beach as well as the great restaurants near by! We hope you can come join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Rooms were clean and very comfortable! There are many dining options within very close walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Blake White - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, Andrew, for taking the time to provide a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - mentioning the clean and comfortable rooms! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!