Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful sunsets right from your balcony

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Views and location.
Location: Beach is right outside the pool area. Plenty of outside activities and places to eat!
From check in to check out the staff was amazing. Very friendly and warm. The views from the room were incredible. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location to Pacific Beach and the ocean view room. The complementary wine was also very nice.
Cons: Front desk staff should not use "our housekeeping staff is at lunch now". Guests shouldn't know about the inner hotel workings. Not very professional.
Location: World Famous PB restaurant is delicious and right next to the hotel. The lobster bisque and the baked brie are a must!
The room rates and parking are pricy, but remember, you're paying for location. Our ocean view room looked right out onto the ocean and the boardwalk. My boyfriend called and said it was our anniversary so they sent up a complimentary bottle of wine and an opener (no wine glasses). The rooms and hotel seemed clean, even if the rooms were outdated. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to pay for a great view and a convenient Pacific Beach location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Blake - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your providing a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay - mentioning the location, view and service! You also provided feedback that will help us to improve our customer service - thank you, again. We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Ótima localização, quartos limpos e equipe atenciosa. Faltou café da manhã no hotel, mad não faltam opções na proximidade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Blake, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Loved the location! Slept with the door open to listen to the ocean all night. Great restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Blake , Hotel Management
Thank you, KB, for taking the time to provide a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location on the beach as well as the great restaurants near by! We hope you can come join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Rooms were clean and very comfortable! There are many dining options within very close walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Blake White - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, Andrew, for taking the time to provide a review based on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - mentioning the clean and comfortable rooms! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: Elevator
The Staff at check in went above and beyond. Very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Blake - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us - mentioning the professionalism of the staff! We do hope you can join us again during your next trip to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Very nice staff, hotel was upgraded recently and an unbeatable location and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Blake - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, Chris, for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay - mentioning the friendly staff and the unbeatable location and price! We hope you can join us again during your next trip to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Awesome Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Right on the beach. Close to everything. No need to drive. Pool was heated. View from pool is amazing. Staff was so friendly. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Blake , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us - mentioning the amazing view, location and friendly staff! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Beautiful updated hotel just steps from the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We moved to this hotel after staying one night in a dumpy hotel in National City. Anything would have been better than where we were staying, but this hotel was a pleasant surprise! The gentleman at check-in was the most helpful and kind individual I have ever encountered in customer service. He addressed me by name anytime I approached the lobby or front desk, and was always ready and able to help. The room was beautiful and had a magnificent view of the beach. We slept with the door open to hear the sounds of the waves rolling in all night. The bathroom was pretty small, and the cleaning lady didn't always refresh our towels and supplies, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall we throughly enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely stay here if we return to San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Blake , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us - mentioning the beautiful room, magnificent view, and the customer service! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area - we would love to have you as our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We had a couple ants in our room and they upgraded us to a suit right outside the pool. They were very accommodating and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Blake White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay - mentioning the accommodating service and the great location! I do apologize that you experienced the inconvenience with your initial room - your feedback will help us to ensure better service in the future! We hope you can join us again during your next trip to the Pacific Beach/San Diego area!