Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: Berrego Springs is a very small place so very quiet and peaceful. Three or four golf courses within a few miles. A few good restaurants in town.
Was upgraded to a suite at no cost. Rooms are large and have basic furnishings with a kitchenette area. The carpeting appeared to be new in the hallways and in the suite. Furnishings are somewhat dated but clean. IT was comfortable for our purposes as we were there to golf. The golf course at this resort is just beautiful and very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great stay, excellent hotel and friendly and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel every way only at 130.00 per night

Posted Jan 25, 2017
if the hotel were any more expensive it would not be worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The resort staff were very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. Our bed was very comfortable and we stayed three nights and slept wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Weekend in the Desert

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Maybe update the mattresses
Great time at this Hotel. Went here for Wifes birthday and she loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Wonderful Stafg

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. The resort restaurant was good. The pineapple bruleed butter cake was super yummy. The room smelled a little funny, but otherwise good accommodations. Free tennis courts and bike rentals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Quiet desert get-away.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The views, and serenity.
Cons: Inside hallways are VERY lackluster! Would be nice to have constant hot water in the shower.
Location: The location of the hotel is central to the desert wild flowers in the spring, warmth in the winter, crystal clear skies and beautiful canyon hikes.
Although the resort is dated in some aspects, there seems to be care in keeping things up to date. The shower could not maintain a nice warm temperature, and the sink (one) had low water pressure. But, there was considerable countertop for both of us to spread out. Our particular room had zero view from the patio (looked at stairs and building next door) but, we spent most of the time out of the resort with friends in the area, so this wasn't a minus for us. We were in the bar for lunch and drinks a couple of times and it was quiet, food good, and the view was amazing. All in all, there was nothing major to complain about, and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect place to stay while golfing Borrego Spring

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Ron was comfortable. Parked right next to out room. Ate/drank at Arches. Gerry as an amazing bartender. Golf course was fun and in perfect condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

I like this place. It is comfy and pretty quiet.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Did not try the restaurant, per the reviews. But there are lots of good places in town for all your needs. Everything else was great. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice hotel. I got a room for less than $100 a night. Restaurant is nice. A deep tissue massage at their spa was a great way to end my 2 night stay at the Borrego Springs Resort and Spa.