Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Dated, but large condo studio w/o a full kitchen. Would not recommend the on site restaurant. Would recommend the bar and bartender.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Just a motel room, but a nice one

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The grand entrance had the kids excited, but the accommodations are not special in any way. There is a lovely pool and hot tub, great views of the golf course from the restaurant, and very friendly staff (housekeeping and wait staff). The room was large and comfortable, but devoid of luxury. They welcome dogs which is a huge plus for us. No special play areas are provided, but the wide sand and grass roadsides can be used for walking and running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful golf resort/spa in the desert.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Overall a wonderful experience. The experience of descending over 3000 feet to the floor of the desert is worth the drive alone. The resort is a beautiful green gem, swimming pool and hot tub open till 11pm, well manicured golf course and clean comfortable rooms made this a memorable stay. We made the 5 hour drive to see the "super bloom" which hadn't happened since 2005, we were not disappointed. The vast expanse of desert was covered in flowers like a colourful carpet. It smelled of dust and sage and perfume and is a memory I'll treasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need big update

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: WaS close to anza Borrego
Cons: The hotel could use an update and the restaurant next door was stuck in the 60s and smelled like it too.
Location: Great location
Security was very lax. No locked doors in any of the buildings. Pool was great except for the slamming of the gate door every time some one came in or out. Landscaping in pool area stark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel in a golf course in borrego springs

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Views, peace and quiet. Nice room, coffeemaker in room.
Cons: Restaurant closes at 9 pm. Can't get food after that.
Location: Easy access to Anza Borrego desert state park.
Just spent the night. It's close to Christmas circle and several restaurants. Very quiet setting. Beautiful views of the mountains surrounding borrego springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice, clean, spacious room. Quiet. Easy access to food, shopping and Anza-Borrego park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Good place to stay in Anza Borrego

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location: Reasonably well-situated for everything in Borrego Springs.
We have stayed here several times over the past 5 years or so. Always a pleasure, nice clean rooms, OK facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel near a beautiful golf course.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice airy rooms.
Cons: Heat/AC pumps too noisy. Bathrooms quite small.
Nice, clean hotel. The only negative was the noisy heat pump in the bedroom. The reviews of the restaurant that I read said it was fabulous but we found it awful - at least the luncheon offerings were tasteless (turkey burger) or wildly over spiced (Bloody Mary). The lobby staff were wonderful and upgraded us to a suite upon arrival. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: Berrego Springs is a very small place so very quiet and peaceful. Three or four golf courses within a few miles. A few good restaurants in town.
Was upgraded to a suite at no cost. Rooms are large and have basic furnishings with a kitchenette area. The carpeting appeared to be new in the hallways and in the suite. Furnishings are somewhat dated but clean. IT was comfortable for our purposes as we were there to golf. The golf course at this resort is just beautiful and very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great stay, excellent hotel and friendly and professional staff.