Ratings based on 2,599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula, ca

Cute, boutique hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
My rating would be much higher except the hotel is located across from a jail so the area was a little suspect. Staff was fantastic, hotel is pet friendly. A great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Leigh, Thank you so much for the great review!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful. I especially love hearing that you felt you received a good value for your stay. Please consider returning again soon! We'd love to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. No pool or gym

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Check in staff said they had not received my booking yet and to wait on couch. After waiting for 5 minutes I asked her to check again and it was sitting on a pile of papers on the desk so sat and wait for nothing and no apologies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 4-star review, and please accept my sincere apologies for the delay at check-in. Our staff should have been apologetic for the delay and I am very sorry about that. We truly hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would consider returning again sometime; we'd love to make your next visit a perfect one! Warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Great choice for a business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location and that you felt is was a great choice for your business travel needs. The best part about your review was hearing that our staff were friendly and helpful; something we strive to be for all of our guests! Please consider staying with us again sometime soon; we'd love to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

In the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Size of the room and it's pillows.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: The location is in the middle of everything.
A great place to stay in downtown. Beautiful lobby, elevators, floors and rooms. Great restaurant in the lobby. I would definitely return. Close easy access to the I5 and 163 highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Roberts, Thanks very much for your review and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and comfy pillows during your recent stay with us! We are especially glad you would consider returning to the Bristol again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Good value

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Friendly staff, well appointed lobby and rooms. Mattress is hard and acoustics not so great (they provide you with ear plugs!). It was a comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so sorry you didn't find the bed to be more comfortable and we hope it didn't keep you from a restful night. We are very happy to hear that our staff were friendly and that you had an overall good stay! We hope you will consider returning again if you find your travels bringing you back to downtown San Diego. Thank you and warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The room was very nice and the staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your 5-star review! We sure love to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and that our staff were of service and made your stay a good one! Please come back for another stay again sometime soon - we would love to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Good in service, clean room. Good location and convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
We settled in to our room but could not get wifi to work. They eventually moved us to another, nicer room. This is not a big chain hotel but an affordable option in a good downtown location. It was great having Tender Greens restaurant across the street. No car needed in this well planned public transportation minded city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your review! Please accept my apology for the wifi difficulties you experienced, and we are glad our associates were able to assist you right away to ensure yu had a comfortable stay. We are glad to hear that you found our downtown locaiton to be convenient, and we sure do hope you will consider another stay with us again sometime soon. Warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
I would stay here again. Walking distant to restaurant. Parking was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, We want to thank you for your 5-star review!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our downtown location to be convenient for you. The best part about your review is hearing that you would stay with us again - that is music to our ears! We sure look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean , nicely furnished good access to area

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Nearby buses & trolley
Location: Location on fringe many homeless nearby.
Overall very pleasant. Short walking distance to Gas Lamp & harbor. Good access to public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 4-star review! It's really good to hear that you found our downtown location to be just right for you, and convenient to the Gaslamp District, Harbor and easy transportation options such as the trolley. We sure hope you will consider making the Bristol Hotel your boutique hotel of choice for downtown, San Diego. Please come back again soon; we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back! Warmest regards, Debra Sanderlin, General Manager