Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I stayed here after the MLB All Star game. It was so peaceful cute and relaxing. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay with super friendly staff. Loved it there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Gorgeous 1887 building walking distance to balboa

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place, great beds, fabulous staff, free parking -stunning building! I'll stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't like this hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Old AC , old bath and shower, No fridge or Microwave, no toothbrush provided. Not convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The smoke dector beeping kept us up all night,. No number to call for help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Overall it's very nice. Please change your breakfast coffee style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Super nice Victorian inn

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Let me start with how beautiful this place is there outside has this super old look to it then when you're walking in the staff greets you there inside is awesome with the stain glass I stayed in the Gothic room super neat right across from the San Diego zoo and Balboa park only problem was the vent in the bathroom leaked when the AC was on but that was an easy fix just put the trash under but that literally is no big deal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, ca

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: very traditional feeling
Cons: Maybe modern way of door lock ...
Location: close to all fun location
Very friendly customer service, greeting us even before we walk in to the hotel, and explained all parking and hotel stuff clearly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

A very nice historical hotel/B&B in San Diego.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was much better than I expected and will be going back soon.
Cons: I think if they could adapt a light food or drink service would be nice. They do have a morning continental service.
Location: Very centrally located near Hillcrest and Lindberg Field, San Diego. Corner of 4th and Maple Street
If your looking for a romantic stay for a few days or just a B&B experience, consider the historical Brit Scripps Inn. it is a beautiful restored 1877 historical house that belonged to the E.W Scripps family. 6.5 million dollars was infused into it to refurbish it. It is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. The rooms are comfortable and very breathtaking in the amenities. I took about 30 photos inside. I can't wait to go back. It is about 2 or 3 miles from San Diego's Lindberg Field Airport. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponthierry

Très intime et romantique, très bien situé

Posted May 8, 2016
Demeure magnifique comme sur les photos,près du Balboa parc et du zoo,parking gratuit en face, très bon petit déjeuner,jardin privatif, accueil charmant Dans la carriage house, baignoire avec rebord large ,pas très facile d'accès