Ratings based on 3,235 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAX

Served the purpose.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: clean, safe, good location and quiet, free parking
Cons: Staff were not nice, update is needed, new television, better tv reception, better breakfast, carpet in room needed shampoo.
Location: Nice selection of restaurants nearby but not walking distance, Drive
Check in was unwelcoming. Staff almost sounded like they thought we came to do horrible things on our stay. Wanted a clean place to sleep. They delivered. Free breakfast was not worth the price. Just unappealing. My husband said 'never again'. though it was clean, safe, good location and quiet, I would try to find something else. I would not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We were looking for a cheap hotel and this was great because it has a stove and Kitchen in each room. People do live in their monthly but that wasn't a problem. Can if you're looking for cheap and not looking for luxury it's fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff of reception very unhelpful. Did not even bother to give direction where your room is located. The numbering of room in the premises is very chaotic. Room numbers randomly assigned. Something like Room 1534 next to 301. Very basic facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms smelled

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room smelled like smoke. The parking lot was under construction it was very inconvenient we had to move cars by 8 in the morning to the shopping center next store. Some of the staff was pleasant some were very rude. Overall wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Converted Apartments

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Kind of a strange hotel. This was an older apartment complex converted to hotel rooms. The exterior was shabby with trash everywhere. The inside was acceptable with a large functional kitchen. The staff was friendly. Due to resurfacing of the parking lot, only half was available. We had to park out on the street due to this. Many parked inan area and then had to move their car by 8 am. The parking situation was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The breakfast is not continental breakfast. They offer, cereal, coffee, bagels and fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, MO

Close to airport, unique building set up

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Easy to get checked in, great security, potentially a little noisy. It was a great place to stay over to avoid a long drive from the airport and ridiculous hotel costs. Loves the aesthetic of the place, wish we had tried the pool/or the free breakfast, looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Big room near airport

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It was okay. The room was huge yet got surprise by how the ac works. Have to spend 10 mins to figure out how to on. Breakfast was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel was close to everything 15 minutes or less!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel was clean and the grounds were well kept. Overall it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very good value, easy drive into downtown San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Maricela, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great score.