Ratings based on 2,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to San diego Sea world

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and polite staff
Cons: price could be reduced
Location: is fine
Very good experience, I would recommend to my friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was alright. Definitely nothing worth talking about to your friends more or less just a place if you need something quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel-aber teuer

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Habe was für eine Nacht gesucht. Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Neat, clean, kitchenette.
Location: It's San Diego - look it up.
I was in town for an event and so I didn't spend that much time actually at the hotel, but the room I stayed in had a kitchenette with microwave and small fridge. The staff was friendly. Breakfast bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Both mattresses made loud squeaky noises that made it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. Room is comfortable with a small walk in closet, a tub, a fridge and a microwave. Front desk people are helpful and courteous. Free breakfast is decent: milk, coffee, juice, cereal, oatmeal, bagel and fruits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nit great

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Rooms small but clean. Hotel staff very nice. Continental breakfast was pathetic. Wouldn't stay longer than necesssay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

California Suites

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff were friendly.
Location: Very close to Pacific Beach.
This hotel was a lovely surprise. It isn't modern....but it is super clean and comfortable. The room was large. It had a stove, microwave and refridgerator. Pool and Jacuzzi and lovely grounds. Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay, a little off the beaten path

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: Breakfast needs something hot in it. Also, there is extremely limited space to eat it. The lighting outdoors needs to be improve.
Location: Beach is fairly close. Airport is fairly far away, though.
The motel is in an older part of town. Rooms rent by day, week, month.The premises are not well lit. They are securely locked up at night, however. The walls are very thin. The breakfast is sparse, bagels, cereal and some coffee and juice. Needs improvement. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. It has a nice pool area outdoors.The rooms are clean. I would probably stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Loved the foam mattress on the bed.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Mattress, clean,security
Cons: leave pool and laundry room open late. people on vacation don't get back to the hotel until late
Location: There's a few restaurant's near hotel. Walmart down the street.
Love the newly remodeled room. new foam mattress. only thing I didn't like is the pool and laundry room close way to early.