Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, ca

Beautiful relaxing hotwl

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Love the newly built Hilton. It's literally cation is convenient to beach and Carlsbad attractions. The front desk staff were welcoming & accommodated my earlier check in by allowing us to use their pool. This is a relaxing spa hotel with a beautiful pool that has views of the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location, big rooms ,all amenities available

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything I need and I would stay there again. as Carlsbad is a great place to stay between S.Diego and L.A
Cons: Smaller fares in the restaurant.They are huge and therefore more expensive.
Location: easy access to major thoroughfares. Beach really not a place to walk (rocky) or picnic. You had to drive to go to places to eat.In general .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Worth The View

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I would say the view was my favorite part especially being from a desert state, I could stare at the ocean all day!
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was that you could not rent any movies like On Demand like most other hotels.
Location: The hotel is located around the corner from Ralph's shopping center so there many food places there to check out. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach.
The hotel is in a perfect location with a 5 minute walk down to the beach. If you opt to get a room with an ocean view you'll get to see the beautiful sunset every night. The restaurant attached to the hotel, Chandlers was delicious. We had several meals there including breakfast and dinner. Overall the hotel was friendly and clean and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful location and very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, insane restaurant and service. Pool is heated too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is amazing from A-Z!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff was great, hotel was beautiful, the food was great and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was very comfortable and we had an excellent view of the ocean and pool area. I would have preferred ceramic coffee cups to the paper ones provided in the room for my morning coffee, but this would be my only complaint. The beach is a very short walk from the hotel and downtown Carlsbad is a short car ride as well. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy air conditioner

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Unprofessionall staffs
We couldn't really sleep in our room bcz Oc the air conditioner sounds. It was on automatic on and Of to Keep the temperature level, but unfortunately it was really noisy we couldn't sleep at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views. Close to beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We loved our weekend here. Great rooms. Awesome beach. Good food and wine selection at Chandler's. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

perfect spot in Carlsbad!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Fabulous, gorgeous hotel right across from the beach. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Meer ja aber kein richtiger Strand!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Das Hotel hat Strandlage versprochen, dieser ist allerdings durch eine vierspurige Straße plus Campingplatz vom Hotel getrennt. Zudem läd der Strand maximal zu einem Spaziergang ein, nicht aber zum Baden oder Sonnen. Der Pool des Hotels ist in Ordnung aber kein Highlight. Nebenkosten abgesehen von den anfallenden Resortgrbühren relativ hoch. Min 19$ Parkgebühren pro Tag. Essen und Getränke sowie Frühstück vergältnismäßig teuer. Ständig werden im Kleingedruckten Zusatzgebühren aufgerufen (scheint aber in "Resorts" in den USA normal zu sein).