Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and free shuttle service

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall was good. Staff nice. Had a free shuttle to take you within a 10mile radius which we made full use of. Nice pool although seemed a little cool. Very close to the beach with staff providing free beach stuff which was great. My biggest bug bear was the lack of shower gel/shampoo in the bathroom. When I asked a maid she said it was only for vips. To be fair she did then offer some but this wasn't the point. First hotel I have ever been to when this was the case (and I have stayed in some pretty cheap places). Definitely not what I expected from a hilton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was truly the nicest I've come across in a long time! Perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco California

Excellent Hotel and crew!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. No problem and no drama. All the crew are friendly and nice. The place is clean and the lobby was my favorite. As soon as we got there we are feel so welcome from valet to front desk. Rush, was the one who help me and he was great and fun to talk to. Overall ill come back because Carlsbad itself is very lovely city. Cape rey resort is for family who wants to unwind from hectic life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Mother and Daughter weekend!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, will recommend to friends and family!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Perfect location! Steps to the beach, near shopping center,and restaurants but why would you leave the hotel it has everything.
We had the time of our lives! Both of us have been extremely busy with work and school and little time to spend with each other. We just needed a little get away, (we just live in Oceanside) to free ourselves from work and school; to enjoy each other. Your location in Carlsbad, is beautiful, the staff is exceptional and accomendations wonderful! Furthermore, it is important to keep our relationship strong and supportive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
So glad you are enjoying yourselves! Thanks for sharing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotts Valley CA

Great hotel and restaurant.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Loved the hotel. Great location. Food was great as was the wine and cocktails. Highly recommend Cape Rey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Nice hotel, spotty service.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Love the hotel layout and cleanliness, however service at Chandlers was lackluster. Most of hotel staff was friendly. Went to get complimentary coffee at 9:30 and there wasn't any. Looked for complimentary paper, gone. Hmmmm....unfortunate. Many other hotels in San Diego with exceptional service. Management may want to regroup and assess areas in need of attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA west covina

great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: rooms close to beach, friendly service.
Cons: 0
Location: great beaches of course lego land
had a great time lovely hotel, great beaches close by great rooms great rooms and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Stayed for Two nights, the staff there were very accommodating. Everyone was pleasant to speak to. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great family hotel right by beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
we had a great stay at the hotel that was just a few steps from the beach and has a great pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel if you can afford it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I liked the hotel amenities that were offered like the free shuttle anywhere to within 10 miles.