Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway by the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful area, lacked concierge at the time of our stay which does not help if you want to find quirky eateries. However it is a beautiful property with a great sunset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

오션뷰다 너무 좋아요

Posted Jul 19, 2016
호텔 레스토랑에서 음식 포장해서 수영장에서 먹는 스테이크,버팔로윙,칵테일 너무 맛있었고 수영장 이용시간이 저녁11시까지라 늦은 체크인에도 불구하고 호텔시설을 충분히 이용해서 너무 좋았다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIVERSIDE CA

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, THE POOL IS GREAT AND THE FOOD

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: THE STRUCTURE, THE POOL, THE LOOK.
Cons: FOOD PRICES
Location: THE LOCAL BEACH VILLAGES ARE GREAT AND ALL WITHIN DRIVING DISTANCE. AS YOU HEAD SOUTH ON THE 101 YOU FIND NUMEROUS BEACHES AND SHOPPES. PERFECT
THE PLACE IS BIG, CLEAN AND WELL STAFFED. PARKING IS A LITTLE PRICEY, BUT OVERALL YOURE GETTING WHAT YOU PAID FOR, ITS A HILTON. THE FOOD AT CHANDLERS IS PRETTY GOOD, SO ARE THE DRINKS THERE. ALCOHOL AND NON BOTH EQUALLY REFRESHING. VERY SOUND PROOF ROOM, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE BED. PROBABLY THE SMALLEST KING IVE EVER SLEPT IN BUT NONETHELESS COMFORTABLE. FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY ATTENTIVE. FAMILY ENVIRONMENT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

wrong guy to mess with

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: rude and incompatant staff
Cons: every thing from food to staff
Location: location is exe
worst service ever if you were my people you would not have a job based on incompeteince
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We loved it. Just one thing we like them to change which is when they say breakfast included it shouldn't be just one item that I have to choose or else will pay extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful room with an ocean view. Loved the bath

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Quiet. Closeness to the ocean
Cons: Larger gift shop
Our room was beautifully decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the location to the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Close to legoland, good for family travel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Overall experience is great! Nice staff and quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay for families

Posted Jun 29, 2016
across a busy hwy to the beach rooms large good for families, enjoyable stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roxburgh

Horrible Service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice location, horrible service. Check-in is very late and even then rooms were not ready. My family and I had to sit in the lobby and listen to excuses by snotty Clerks. No customer service or compensation for the inconvenience. Pool, out of towels in the afternoon. Strange, because the pool was not full. The restaurant is horrible. Way way way overpriced. Soup was cold comma the rest of the food tasted like it was microwave and dumped on a plate. My girlfriend had a shot glass of wine that was $9. Worst hotel restaurant value I have scene ever, and that includes my business trips to Eastern Europe. Overall comma a decent location comma though rather loud between the pool and PCH but the service failures just kill it as a viable option for a Family Getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, very clean hotel right across from the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The location is great; right near the beach and a five minute drive from downtown. The rooms and pool area are clean and nice.
Cons: Service! Including more towels by the pool and in the room and the restaurant could stand to pick up the pace.
Location: There is the pool at the hotel, the beach right across the street and Carlsbad is five minutes away with great local, unique restaurants and shops.
This hotel is nice and clean and right across from the beach. We have stayed there two years in a row. However, this year they seemed to be struggling with supplies and service. Never enough towels by the pool or in the room, service was extremely slow in the restaurant or if we needed anything attended to in the room or otherwise. Also, there were random disappointing things such as "oh our blender is broken" so no frozen drinks by the pool, period, for the entire stay. And most of the staff had a "tough luck" attitude. So nothing terrible but we will likely look elsewhere next year.