Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Environment was impressive. Good hotel for business associates
Location: Had breakfast out side and enjoyed the sunshine and fresh air.
We enjoyed everything about the hotel. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Beautiful hotel, right across from the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, amenities
Cons: Parking is very expensive
Location: The beach is right across from the hotel. Shopping and dining is close or very near.
Very nice hotel, which is right across from the beach. The rooms are very clean, the bed comfortable, and we really liked the over-sized shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Great ocean view. (ocean view room)
A nice hotel, comfortable room, tasty food and great service in on-site restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed room

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: HVAC venting was directed at your head when sleeping
Location: 5 ft deep pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, small gym and spa, restaurant and bar on-site
The quality of the room furnishings was first rate. First hotel I can remember with a well-tiled shower. (Am a residential remodeling contractor)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Short getaway over the holidays.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Had a nice time with my grown daughters. I upgraded when i got to the hotel to a beautiful suite. Price upgrade was very reasonable but the mattress on the queen roll out coach was literally paper thin. Worst night sleep in a gorgeous suite ever. Restaurant and bar top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Everything was great except the margaritas at the bar , terrible !!! all we could taste is sour lime, come on bar keeps this is so cal, please learn how to make one $12.00 really?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

Nice ocean view

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location and ocean view. Staff was professional and courteous.
Cons: Food choices and quality.
Location: Beach and shopping districts. Short trip to downtown and Seaworld.
Check in was easy. Upgraded to an ocean view room and provided complimentary breakfasts during holiday stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful beach

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Location: Both Encinitas and Carlsbad village are a short drive away.
Great staff, very smooth check in, super clean room, good restaurant and nice bar, a beautiful beach close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi

This hotel has only one good thing lucatiaion

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very bad Expirince I asked them to get vew pool and beach 14days befor i come And I get nothing they sapoise to give me another bed and they refuse
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Nov 9, 2015
While nice it's far too expensive for what it is. It's like a place from the 1970s which has been tweaked a little. It's best for families with kids who don't care about the design or the updating of the facilities.