Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA west covina

great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: rooms close to beach, friendly service.
Cons: 0
Location: great beaches of course lego land
had a great time lovely hotel, great beaches close by great rooms great rooms and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Stayed for Two nights, the staff there were very accommodating. Everyone was pleasant to speak to. Excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great family hotel right by beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
we had a great stay at the hotel that was just a few steps from the beach and has a great pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel if you can afford it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I liked the hotel amenities that were offered like the free shuttle anywhere to within 10 miles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice location right by the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel is outstanding with great amenities. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything I wanted. There was an awesome pool, fitness center, and a place that looks out to the ocean when you eat your dinner. Great service by the restaurant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great stay. Stayed for 3 nights. Check in was rather slow as there was only one person at the front desk. It seemed to be that way the entire stay as we passed by. We ended up waiting for about 20 mins along with 3-4 other parties. We ended up in a handicap room with a connecting door which was disappointing but I didn't want to go back to the front desk. For almost $300 a night, our room faced the parking lot. Room was clean, with a fridge, and sheets seemed to be clean when looking but during the nights (every night), I noticed all of our skin was itchy. I prayed it wasn't bed bugs. They had a great pool with service. We rented cabana everyday. Tried room service and the restaurant which were both good. Valet was accommodating and quick. Besides the odd bed sheet experience, I would stay again. Maybe it was the detergent they used.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Very quite, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The price was higher than my expectations, probably a bit high considering the facilities and the quality. The room I was given had only a little awning window, very unlikely for a hotel, with no sea view and the toilet was clogged. They sent someone immediatly to repair it as I request it. The food at the restaurant at night was absolutely great, the breakfast has a good standard and the staff was really friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We got in late one night to check in and there was a situation that they were not able to give us a room. But they sent us to another hotel and took care of our stay and upgraded our room the following night. They were amazing and i will definatly be staying here everytime i go to carlsbad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My family of four stayed here for two nights while we visited colleges in San Diego. The facility is lovely and Jenna at the front desk made our experience even better with her warm smile and perfect customer service! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful pet friendly hotel with a perfect combination of luxury and casual comfort. Can't wait to go back.