Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: Clean everything for extended stays.
It was not that great. Stayed 2 days. Second day the room was not cleaned very well at all. Disappointed in quality considering the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach. Nice view of the ocean

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Lighting by the pool area
Location: Carlsbad Village close by, close to Legoland...minutes away....walk across street to the beach
Lovely hotel. Seemed to be under staffed. Didn't see many employees around. Beautiful pool area, but would be better if it had better lighting at night, a bit too dark for the family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staff is great ,clean and very relaxing place. I will go back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff amenities like pool n spa.
Cons: Hotel restaurant is a little pricey for families with children
Location: Easy access to the beach shopping great restaurants historic attractions
Great staff made easy check in. Used valet service and was excellent. Pool area was clean and well planned for both adults and kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We liked the hotel...nice location and we can see the ocean from our room. There was surprising military discount for the restaurant. Only thing is the check in time was really late...when we got there only one of our rooms is ready and they told us the other room would be ready no later than 4. We went for dinner...during the this time no one called or contacted us about the other room. So we eventually had to go to the front desk and ask.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place when there not busy.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room that was booked was given away due to third party booking. We got over that, but the part we could no tolerate, is not servicing our room. When I approached the staff I was told they were busy. Maybe so, but we were gone from 8 a.m. till 6 p.m. To bad cause the place is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina, Ca

Great location. Helpful staff. Great food.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable with a great view. The staff was wonderful.
Cons: The only complaint I have is having reserved and paying for a room for 3 people, it was not supplied for 3 people. Not enough towels, glasses, robes, coffee. Of course, they cheerfully provided these items quickly.
Location: The beach and outlet shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend with friends

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Beach life
Spacious great location and incredible staff. Top notch hotel, great vaue for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, ca

Beautiful relaxing hotwl

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Love the newly built Hilton. It's literally cation is convenient to beach and Carlsbad attractions. The front desk staff were welcoming & accommodated my earlier check in by allowing us to use their pool. This is a relaxing spa hotel with a beautiful pool that has views of the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location, big rooms ,all amenities available

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything I need and I would stay there again. as Carlsbad is a great place to stay between S.Diego and L.A
Cons: Smaller fares in the restaurant.They are huge and therefore more expensive.
Location: easy access to major thoroughfares. Beach really not a place to walk (rocky) or picnic. You had to drive to go to places to eat.In general .