Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

Any closer and I would be IN the OCEAN

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, 24 hr security, size of the actual unit, Cleanliness , garage spot , VIEWS and access to ocean & pool and spa close by.
Cons: beds not so comfy .. NO air conditioning .. OK for certain times of the year .. but it can be hot & bit muggy . NO beach towels
Location: Tons of restaurants & shops withing walking distance. Best Lobster bisque at World Famous restuarant, Belmont amusement park, bike rentals ,
So Beautiful and relaxing. Our room was amazing, we were on the 9th floor with incredible views of the ocean. the Condo was very spacious, safe and clean. It had many restuaraunts and shops near by. we rented bikes and got around town.. you may not even need a rental car if you wanted to just relax and shop and eat .. it really is all right here. We biked everywhere ..only a few minutes and you are at the Belmont Amusement park or you can bike across to be on the Bay side ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, amenities, service

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We loved our stay here! The staff was great, efficient, and helpful. Beautiful view of the ocean, and great central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great option

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel was in the best location possible. Staff was great. Room was very clean. Building is very secure and does a good job keeping out people who don't belong there. Very quiet, all I could hear was the ocean. My room was 1102.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice oceanfront room

Posted Jul 7, 2016
At first I was unsure about our room due to the safety issue of the balcony and having a toddler. Without hesitation the staff at Capri came up first thing in the morning and put a screen with a lock on it so we could enjoy the ocean breeze and keep our child safe! This was incredible! Especially sine I didn't even have to ask. The room was updated and nice and it was great having a kitchen to cook family meals and the seperate bedroom was perfect for having our toddler take naps while we enjoyed the ocean view!! The only thing I wish was that the balcony was bigger so we could sit out there and enjoy it. But otherwise this was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great view and location but the building is tired and old. There is no hotel service to speak of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton, Texas

Great beach condo

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The condo is just a few steps from the beach. We could open our doors and see and listen to the waves. Beautiful. It was comfortable, clean, roomy, and safe. The security was exceptional. We enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, Ca

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel:) First time staying in SD and booked this because I got a great rate! So happy I did! Full kitchen great views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockport N Y

Nice condo, right on the beach.

Posted May 26, 2016
The view is magnificent from the 11th floor. It is close to everything in Pacific Beach. It could use a little updating in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Can't get any better than this!

Posted May 20, 2016
So they Key fobs can get annoying but at least it means security for everyone. The door to our room in particular, because each room is differently designed and owned was hard to open. However the staff was quick and friendly to fix it. We stayed on the 11th floor in room 1102, it was a newly renovated room, 2 beds what an amazing view! Despite the fobs and the door, I would still recommend this place and the room number very highly! Do it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelbyville, in

most awesome beach view you can see in in San Dieg

Posted May 3, 2016
the furnishings was dated, but the room it was very clean. pool and hot tub area was nice and clean