Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, California

Horrible, Dirty, Rundown - Dump

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This place is a dump. Stay at Motel 6 before you stay here. The only good thing is the view. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Arrived at 4pm to checkin. We were ready to leave by 4:10pm. Problem is there is no staff after 4pm. Room was not a queen bed large enough for my disabled husband. It was two doubles. The carpet was torn in doorway. Room was dirty with food on carpet. The bathroom had hair around the sink and cabinet. Bathroom had black mold over tub area. The tub had no plug as it was broken out. Shower curtain was on a rusted out bar with rusty grommets. Door had wood chunks missing from being forced open with something. Rust everywhere. Front door, vents and heater. Carpet had a tear and a place where it looked like someone puked. Mirror had large crack. The pool is not on site but down the block past three other large buildings. Bedroom on noisy hallway had closet doors we couldn't open to get the supposed fan out. The room was stuffy and due to location could not open the window. Sunday when we left early the instructions said to checkout with the guard. Which we did. Four hours later I received a call saying since we hadn't checked out and we're still in the room they would start charging us if we didn't leave. Stay far away from this property. It does not look like the online description or professional photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Hotel is on the beach, marvelous view!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture very old and outdated.
Location: As I said the location is mind blowing. Things to do are beach activities, trip to San Diego.
Room view is amazing!!! The only issue is with outdated furniture and kitchen cabinets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Best

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Amazing vacation and best View location is great Close to all the activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view and sounds of the ocean. Amazing offshore breezes.
Cons: Property is a little old. Some of the units are newly renovated some aren't. Worst elevator system in the world.
Location: Good mix of nearby college students and families - litte bit of something for everyone. Nearby bars and pubs within walking distance with very active
We were here for comic con, but enjoyed the beach as well. The rooftop BBQ area was awesome. This is kind of a "family" place, so there isn't a lot of partying going on. Signs up to keep it down after 10pm. Plenty of nightlife right down the street however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: You are right on the beach and the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna are great.
Cons: I would not change anything.
Location: The Surf Taco Shack is close. The MTA bus stop is very convenient.
This was a great location for San Diego. Restaurants around the hotel were very good. Using the Bus near the hotel was a convenient way to get around San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great location!! Awesome views of the beach from the unit whether you're lounging in the sofa or enjoying food at the dining table. Wonderful stay, wake up to sound of the waves and walk out straight to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Boardwalk along the beach was amazing! View from our room was awesome too.
Great check in experience. George was very helpful. We did a lot of walking along the beach, relaxing in the room, and we went out to eat a few times. We rented a car a never even used it because there is so much to do within walking distance. Beach views were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Arizona

Decent place for the money.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Capri by the Sea. Great view of the beach and ocean from the condo. Gated parking. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance and rooftop access with two gas grills. Quick access to the boardwalk and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful view

Posted May 30, 2015
Very beautiful. My family loved it. We stayed a week and did not want to leave. Wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Outdated condos

Posted May 30, 2015
I read the reviews before I booked this condo for 4 days vacation with my husband. I read about how outdated it was but after looking to the pictures I thought how bad can it be? So we decided to go here since we where looking something by the beach. it was such a wrong decision the place is ollllld!!! So is the furniture. The one and only good thing about this logging is the location. All the rooms are ocean view and the surrounding area is ok to go out and eat and to have a walk. Everything else was terrible the room stinked, I had to spray my perfume evertime we go in, the bed is 30 yrs old and the bed sheets smells so bad I couldn't sleep the first day. I was discusted to sit in the couch it's so old and worn out and the shower curtain have stains on it. I would never go back to this place the view was perfect but the place needs renovation.