Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great view, great beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: The phones didn't work
Location: Close to shopping, dining and bars with great views on the beach.
We stayed on the 11th floor in a two bedroom condo, it was awesome. The view was unbeatable. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, the beds were comfortable and the staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend Capri by the Sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location. Good food places within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Fantastic location, quiet, older style room but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach. . . magnificent views of the ocean and Mission Beach, as well as the San Diego skyline. The 2 bedroom unit was beautiful!
Cons: Please refer to the detailed comments above.
Location: lRight on the beach! Everything . . . .stores, restaurants. . . within walking distance of the Resort.
The location and the resort itself was superb. Customer service, however, left much to be desired. . . .a lot of "disorganization" in various areas. For example, we had been assured of Early Check-in. Although we arrived at 2:30 PM, the room was "not yet ready". Another situation: we were inadvertently locked out of the bedroom one evening at 7 PM ( we were traveling with a three year old and an 18 month old, and kids will be kids !) The building manager had to be called from off-site after repeated efforts by the Security Staff on duty were unsuccessful in getting the door open. The door was eventually unlocked at 9:30 PM, and both gentlemen were very courteous and accommodating, but really! Shouldn't a master key be readily available on the premises? Another consideration might be for increased/improved signage throughout the facility. The pool, for example, is not directly on the property. It must be accessed by using the freight elevator and walking through the lower tier of the parking garage, A few signs pointing the way would certainly help! Perhaps part of the disparity of communication is because many of the condo units are individually owned, so the number of units available to travelers is limited. Obviously the "issues" of both of these groups can vary considerably. Still, the resort has chosen to accommodate travelers, and as such the staff should be better prepared / trained in doing so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No room rented even with our reservation

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Horrible, booked a room with Expedia and confirmed... drove 400 miles to have them tell me and my family, they "over booked" and did not have room for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very bad place to stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing just a view you can hear the ocean sound.just that.
Cons: Everything you should check room 402.plz it was a nightmare for me staying there for 3 nights.
We stayed in room 402.it was really a bad experience.smelly room with rust in every corner of room.bathroom vanity sink was in not working.flush is not workig you need to pres its handle and stand there for to let the water down.bath tub was full of rust and smell. Now living area .sofas were too smelly.and faded from every where.low quality tv and other stuff.i put milk in the blender to make milk shake with apples.it was not working.we complaint it and last day before checkout it came.terrible place to stay with family.you can not do anything because no hotel mange,ent was there only security people can write you complaint.its was 180 by price per night.never recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and view

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for oceanfront condo. Very good building security. Our particular room needs a new stove and toilet for the quality of the unit. Overall a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be staying here again!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little apprehensive about staying at Capri by the Sea after reading some of the reviews. We stayed in room 109 which was on the first floor. The room was very clean and the location was very quiet. The condo had a queen size bed, a half wall with two bunk beds and a pull out couch, sleeping six. The kitchen had everything you need (cups, plates, utensils, coffee maker....even a toaster and blender. The staff was always extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we had. There are a lot of great restaurants around, we really enjoyed Liberty Pizza, Woodys and the Dirty Bird to name a few. The only thing I wish for our stay, was that we were on a higher level so we could have an even more amazing view. The view was still breathtaking even from the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous View

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: View!
Cons: Furniture was a little worn but still acceptable for a condo rented by various people over time.
Location: All the shops and restaurants are in easy walking distance. Boardwalk adjacent to the hotel.
Capri has the best ocean view of any complex in Pacific Beach! All rooms face the ocean with unobstructed views of the Pacific. Vey reasonable price for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

View of Beach/Ocean was fabulous!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The Ocean view and sounds. Large enough for family and kids.
Cons: I wish we would have been more informed about no air conditioning and cleaning services.
Location: Beach, restaurants, walking paths, sea world, Mission Beach
The check in at The Capri was easy with easy access to parking garage and elevators. If you have a larger vehicle, parking it a little difficult if parking in the garage. Room was nice, a little dated, but comfortable (great for a family). The room did not have air conditioning which made it warm during the daytime early evening hours and I wish we would have known that. As soon as night fell, the room cooled of to a comfortable temperature (really not a deal breaker). You have to request cleaning services and was not told this at check-in. Had to find cleaning staff to request and exchange linens. Overall a nice place to stay if you want to be right on the beach, listen to the ocean sounds and be within walking distance from the beach scene.