Ratings based on 2,975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very close to Legoland, easy to access from freeway
Cons: General condition of the hotel
Location: Legoland within a mile and outlet mall across the street
Was expecting more from a hotel that calls itself a "resort by the sea" and charges as such. The staff were very friendly and courteous when we checked in, but I found the room disappointing. There was hair tangled in the tub spicket knob to turn on the shower. The toilet seat was loose and the AC did not work. My husband could see that the filter had not been changed in a long time. The breakfast buffet wasn't anything better than what you would find at a Comfort Inn. The hotel is located close to Legoland and they do offer a shuttle service to/from the hotel. There are also good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Overall, the facilities seemed a little run down. "By the sea" is a bit misleading since it is not adjacent to the beach or even have a view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location. Very nice pool.get a room with a patio. Easy access to legoland. 15 min walk or hotel has a shuttle. We did both
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nordrhein-Westfalen

Super Hotel für Ausflüge in die Umgebung

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Hilfe des Personals
Cons: Poolreinigung
Location: Legoland, Musikmuseum und Sealife zu Fuß erreichbar. Strand mit Auto schnell zu finden. Restaurants auch genügend in näherer Umgebung anzufinden.
Für unseren Aufenthalt von 14 Tagen waren wir sehr zufrieden mit der Zimmergröße, Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit und Hilfe des Personals. Besonders der Rezeption. Das Hotel liegt direkt in der Nähe der Interstate-5, was man aber nicht mitbekommt, da kein Straßenlärm in die Zimmer dringt. Der Pool wurde nicht von uns genutzt, da viele Besucher des Hotels in voller Montur von ihren Ausflügen kamen und direkt in den Pool gesprungen sind. Direkt auf der anderen Seite der Straße ist ein Outlet, welches nicht nur zum Shoppen sondern auch nur zum Umgucken sehr interessant ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent located off fwy and close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: everything is close by and i like the outside patio that sits out in the back with the beautiful trees.
Cons: everything is fine
Location: beach restaurants and outlet mall
i was reading the reviews before i booked this hotel and i got to say people will complain about everything. there is nothing wrong with this hotel. its clean and comfortable and is close to everything. the beach is 2minutes away and they have many restaurants and have a big outlet mall across the street. nothing to complain about. i would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Older hotel that has some updates and has been well cared for. Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast area was large and well laid out, but the offerings could be expanded a bit (could get a bit boring eating there a few days in a row). The shuttle was very much appreciated and well run. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The salt water pool was refreshing on a hot Southern California day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again for sure.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: update some in hotel stuff
Location: legoland outlets
We took the 3 almost 4 yearold there for a mini getaway. The hotel is older, and it shows, but it's clean and well taken care of as far as we could tell. It's really nice, and so awesomely located near the outlets and the flower fields, and of course LegoLand. The staff was amazing. If we do it again, this is where I am staying. Can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This is our ers time visiting this hotel and for the most part everything was great but the restroom smelled like mold so that was a dow but everything else was good we love the shuttle it is so convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very close to Lego land and Across the street from outlets! The breakfast was eggs, sausage, cereal, apples, oranges, bagels, pastry, toast, milk, coffee, tea and juice. The front desk lady was very nice and accommodating. The pool was very nice. The shampoo, conditioner, and hand soap smells like oranges. It did a great job conditioning my hair and I loved the way it smelled. The room was clean and the bed was a typical bed. The room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer and a desk. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few days with kids

Posted Jul 11, 2016
If you don't mind a 5 minute drive to the beach this is the place for families. Great location - close to legoland, great pool/spa, and wonderful grass courtyard for the young kids (2 6YO and a 4 atop). We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Close to the everything

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Close to the beach (1.5 mile) with free shuttle. Across the street from the outlet mall. Close to many dining options.