Ratings based on 3,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Noisy and bad beds

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were scheduled for 2 nights but checked out after one because it was that bad. The walls are paper thin, we could clearly hear conversations in the room next to us. I didn't complain because they weren't yelling, you could tell they were talking at normal level, the insulation is just that bad. We were woken up by another rooms alarm clock at 4am. I understand some noise in hotels but this was totally unacceptable. Beds were very uncomfortable. We got very little sleep all night. I will certainly never go back there and really wish I had just spent a few extra dollars for a different hotel. You get what you pay for I guess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice older hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Laid back atmosphere, friendly staff, free shuttle to legoland. Nice pool and decently priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Close to Legoland, outlets and restaurants - walking distance! Could use some renovation but clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Shuttle to Legoland was super easy and convenient. Enjoyed the simple breakfast even though it was so crowded in the dining room with families travelling for the holidays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Too expensive for the conditions

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room smelled bad, towels were too old and with stain, toilet was dirty, AC and little fridge were to noisy. Breakfast was ok... I think is too expensive for the hotel type of service and conditions. Probably is ok for a single traveler but not for a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Az

Nice Hotel great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Room, pool and service all good. Food poor, toaster did not work, felt ill after breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altadena, United States of America

Awesome place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I would totally stay here again convenient location to restaurants shopping and most important Legoland kid friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Ruim hotel, ver van Downtown San Diego

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Ruim hotel.
Cons: Hygiëne.
Location: Premium outlet mall, fastfood restaurants, restaurants.
Erg vriendelijk ontvangen door de receptie. De kamer zag er in eerste instantie goed uit, maar tot onze schrik eeen kakkerlak in de kamer gezien. Ligging nabij Premium outlet Carlsbad (loopafstand). Ongeveer twee uur rijden van vliegveld Los Angeles (LAX) naar het hotel. Ontbijt inbegrepen, niet uitgebreid maar wel voldoende.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: kids loved the swimming area.
Cons: I would improve the breakfast, by including more fruit than soft/old apples and oranges.
Stayed 3 nights enjoyed the pool but was disappointed in the breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Over all this is a great place to stay. It is a little dated, but not to bad. It is close to the beach, shopping and Legoland. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel !

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: My only suggestion would be to furnish better toiletries in the bathroom. The soap was too small and very harsh on your skin, simple Dove better.
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant with staff that was more than pleasant and accommodating. Shuttle service to Legoland was so convenient and drivers very nice. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Close to shopping and lots of nice restaurants.