Ratings based on 2,972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nordrhein-Westfalen

Super Hotel für Ausflüge in die Umgebung

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Hilfe des Personals
Cons: Poolreinigung
Location: Legoland, Musikmuseum und Sealife zu Fuß erreichbar. Strand mit Auto schnell zu finden. Restaurants auch genügend in näherer Umgebung anzufinden.
Für unseren Aufenthalt von 14 Tagen waren wir sehr zufrieden mit der Zimmergröße, Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit und Hilfe des Personals. Besonders der Rezeption. Das Hotel liegt direkt in der Nähe der Interstate-5, was man aber nicht mitbekommt, da kein Straßenlärm in die Zimmer dringt. Der Pool wurde nicht von uns genutzt, da viele Besucher des Hotels in voller Montur von ihren Ausflügen kamen und direkt in den Pool gesprungen sind. Direkt auf der anderen Seite der Straße ist ein Outlet, welches nicht nur zum Shoppen sondern auch nur zum Umgucken sehr interessant ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent located off fwy and close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: everything is close by and i like the outside patio that sits out in the back with the beautiful trees.
Cons: everything is fine
Location: beach restaurants and outlet mall
i was reading the reviews before i booked this hotel and i got to say people will complain about everything. there is nothing wrong with this hotel. its clean and comfortable and is close to everything. the beach is 2minutes away and they have many restaurants and have a big outlet mall across the street. nothing to complain about. i would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Older hotel that has some updates and has been well cared for. Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast area was large and well laid out, but the offerings could be expanded a bit (could get a bit boring eating there a few days in a row). The shuttle was very much appreciated and well run. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The salt water pool was refreshing on a hot Southern California day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again for sure.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: update some in hotel stuff
Location: legoland outlets
We took the 3 almost 4 yearold there for a mini getaway. The hotel is older, and it shows, but it's clean and well taken care of as far as we could tell. It's really nice, and so awesomely located near the outlets and the flower fields, and of course LegoLand. The staff was amazing. If we do it again, this is where I am staying. Can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This is our ers time visiting this hotel and for the most part everything was great but the restroom smelled like mold so that was a dow but everything else was good we love the shuttle it is so convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very close to Lego land and Across the street from outlets! The breakfast was eggs, sausage, cereal, apples, oranges, bagels, pastry, toast, milk, coffee, tea and juice. The front desk lady was very nice and accommodating. The pool was very nice. The shampoo, conditioner, and hand soap smells like oranges. It did a great job conditioning my hair and I loved the way it smelled. The room was clean and the bed was a typical bed. The room had a refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer and a desk. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few days with kids

Posted Jul 11, 2016
If you don't mind a 5 minute drive to the beach this is the place for families. Great location - close to legoland, great pool/spa, and wonderful grass courtyard for the young kids (2 6YO and a 4 atop). We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Close to the everything

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Close to the beach (1.5 mile) with free shuttle. Across the street from the outlet mall. Close to many dining options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to legoland

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I really enjoyed staying here but the only negative thing was that the washers here didn't work. We were counting on washing here since we didn't take a lot of clothes since we were going to wash. We had to go to a laundromat 8 miles from there. But the staff was excellent they took us to legoland and picked us up on their shuttle. It was right in front of the outlets which was amazing! Plus they had lots of restaurants to walk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

by the 5 freeway

Posted Jul 5, 2016
old exterior + next to freeway = bad first impression. it's also not obvious to find. nut but once you get in, you realize they try to make up for it in more meaningful ways. nicer fixtures, lots of water pressure with consistent fast hot water, plenty of space. the worst part was the soft mushy bed but I expect that. check in and out was pleasant and fast