Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MERIDA, YUCATAN

GOOD FOR PLEASURE AND BUSINESS

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND AMBIANCE. THE VIEW FROM THE HOTEL. THE BREAKFAST PLACE CLOSE BY.
Cons: ROOMS NEED MORE PLUGS. LIVE IN A MODERN AGE AND WE NEED PLUGS TO CHARGE PHONES. IN MY ROOM I NEEDED TO USE THE BATHROOM PLUG TO CHARGE PHONE AND COMPUTER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fall Break with Kids

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The resort is right on the beach so that was so great for our kids. We didn't have to get in our car as so many places to eat are walking distance.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen had everything you would need and I loved that we had 2 bathrooms! We have 4 kids and everyone was comfortable. It was nice to have a parking garage so we didn't have to stress about parking. There was so much storage in the room so you could un-pack and get comfortable. Also, the hotel will provide beach chairs, towels and boogie boards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tarrah, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you had a peaceful fall break with the kids. We hope to welcome you back to our special resort soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thumbs Up

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I was in Carlsbad for a family wedding and we stayed at the Inn. The property was beautiful, well kept and plenty of things to do. Nice lawn area, fire pits which are lovely at night, swimming pool and hot tub. Bike rentals, strollers, play and packs for babies. The room were clean, we had a kitchen unit and kitchen was well stocked. BBQs on grounds overlooking the ocean. Looking forward to going again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, Barbara. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. Your review was such a pleasure to read. We'd be thrilled to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff did the minimum, never stayed there before had to figure it all out on my own and the staff was dry and minimal help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We love all feedback, as it can only help us get better. We're disappointed to hear about your experience. We will discuss customer service expectations at your next team meeting. We hope you can indeed visit us once again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Close to the ocean

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location was great. However, there are a few other hotels in the area that I would try before using this one again.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Great Italian restaurant across the street & access to the beach was good.
Our room was next to the check-in desk which was noisy on Saturday. The room was small & old with stained carpet & something under the chair that looked similar to dog poop. Luckily we were only in the room to shower & sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jamie. We sincerely thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good AM coffee in lobby. Nice adult hot tub/spa outside with ocean view. Nice grassy area. Close to shopping and really great restaurants. Entertainment down the street at the Coyote.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Our primary focus is to provide our guests with an excellent vacation experience. We hope to welcome you back to our special resort soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice place. Steps away from the beach. My only concern was the staff. The guy that was trying to check us in seemed overwhelmed with the changes I had made prior to the check in. Customer service is very important. First impressions are important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to share this review. Customer service is indeed very important, so we'll speak with our team about this. We'd be thrilled to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Carlsbad

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in the resort portion of the Carlsbad Inn for 4 days and it was really like a home away from home. When travelling with two little ones, having these types of accommodations make vacationing so much more enjoyable. The room was clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The grounds of the inn were very nice as well, as the heated pool, hot tubs and the outdoor lounging/fire pit areas. The location was outstanding, steps to the beach, shopping and dining. We will be making this the go to place on our annual trips to Carlsbad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Vanessa. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and letting us know how we did. We look forward to welcoming you back to explore the rest of the activities and features of our resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ca.

nice hotel close at beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: i like games bingo singing and lots of luggage carts.
Cons: people parking in handicap who weren't.check more often.
Location: lots of food places and shopping to do.
the room #258 was noisy next to street from traffic and trains.the maids in morning need to be quieter people still sleeping.other than that it is nice place and i will stay again not next to street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know how we did. Our warm and friendly team awaits your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, California

Call hotel for check in time

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location location location
Cons: The water in the room smells like sulfar
Location: Within walking distance of beach, old town Carlsbad and lots of good places to eat and drink
You have check in at 3:00 and when we arrived they told us you were wrong and check in is 4:00. Otherwise, everything was as good as expected.