Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good location. Easy walk to beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great place and awesome sunsets. Lots of good dinning close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets were dirty had to have them replaced. Otherwise great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MERIDA, YUCATAN

GOOD FOR PLEASURE AND BUSINESS

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND AMBIANCE. THE VIEW FROM THE HOTEL. THE BREAKFAST PLACE CLOSE BY.
Cons: ROOMS NEED MORE PLUGS. LIVE IN A MODERN AGE AND WE NEED PLUGS TO CHARGE PHONES. IN MY ROOM I NEEDED TO USE THE BATHROOM PLUG TO CHARGE PHONE AND COMPUTER.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice People and Atmosphere in Carlsbad

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ben at the check in desk was professional, helpful, friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fall Break with Kids

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The resort is right on the beach so that was so great for our kids. We didn't have to get in our car as so many places to eat are walking distance.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen had everything you would need and I loved that we had 2 bathrooms! We have 4 kids and everyone was comfortable. It was nice to have a parking garage so we didn't have to stress about parking. There was so much storage in the room so you could un-pack and get comfortable. Also, the hotel will provide beach chairs, towels and boogie boards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tarrah, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you had a peaceful fall break with the kids. We hope to welcome you back to our special resort soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thumbs Up

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I was in Carlsbad for a family wedding and we stayed at the Inn. The property was beautiful, well kept and plenty of things to do. Nice lawn area, fire pits which are lovely at night, swimming pool and hot tub. Bike rentals, strollers, play and packs for babies. The room were clean, we had a kitchen unit and kitchen was well stocked. BBQs on grounds overlooking the ocean. Looking forward to going again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, Barbara. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. Your review was such a pleasure to read. We'd be thrilled to have you back again soon!