Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good location. Easy walk to beach and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback you have provided us with, we appreciate it. Our warm and friendly team awaits your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great place and awesome sunsets. Lots of good dinning close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback you have provided us with, we appreciate it. Our warm and friendly team awaits your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location in Carlsbad Village. Right across the street from the beach and near many local shops. Room was clean, but dated and poor sound barrier between shared walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I would change is the hours for the gym were very limited. I stayed at this hotel for business purposes and the gym was already closed by the time I could go work out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets were dirty had to have them replaced. Otherwise great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MERIDA, YUCATAN

GOOD FOR PLEASURE AND BUSINESS

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND AMBIANCE. THE VIEW FROM THE HOTEL. THE BREAKFAST PLACE CLOSE BY.
Cons: ROOMS NEED MORE PLUGS. LIVE IN A MODERN AGE AND WE NEED PLUGS TO CHARGE PHONES. IN MY ROOM I NEEDED TO USE THE BATHROOM PLUG TO CHARGE PHONE AND COMPUTER.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice People and Atmosphere in Carlsbad

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ben at the check in desk was professional, helpful, friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fall Break with Kids

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The resort is right on the beach so that was so great for our kids. We didn't have to get in our car as so many places to eat are walking distance.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen had everything you would need and I loved that we had 2 bathrooms! We have 4 kids and everyone was comfortable. It was nice to have a parking garage so we didn't have to stress about parking. There was so much storage in the room so you could un-pack and get comfortable. Also, the hotel will provide beach chairs, towels and boogie boards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tarrah, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you had a peaceful fall break with the kids. We hope to welcome you back to our special resort soon!