Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Roomy condo right near quiet surfing beach town.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, family friendly, newly renovated rooms, ocean front views, good location.
Cons: Renovations are taking place and much needed. Breakfast option would be a plus.
Location: Carlsbad is only 30 minutes from San Diego, Laguna Beach, Legoland, Safari Park. Quaint, upscale beach town and surfing beach.
Hotel is in a great location for travel between San Diego and Legoland/Safari Park. Carlsbad is a friendly, upscale, quaint beach town with surfing beaches. First night we arrived late and had a small, older room. We asked for an upgrade and the staff was very responsive, upgraded us to a newly renovated ocean front room!! (Hotel is currently undergoing a major reno.) All the staff from front desk to cleaning were wonderful. Plenty of toys for the beach and concierge to help with planning local activities. Perfect for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Walking distance from Legoland

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We had a rough start on our trip but hotel management made it all happen and made our trip as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Pathetic.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for two nights at this resort. On the first night, a letter was left at the door notifying us that we would not have any water supply for 4 hours the next day between 10 am and 2 pm????? Secondly, the wifi connection in the room was as good as not having one. My bad for having chosen this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for issues you encountered with water and Wi-Fi. We do hope that you will consider us again and we are able to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, the kitchen was well-supplied, very nice amenities.
Cons: The sofa bed was not comfortable.
Location: Ralph's grocery store, gas station within 1 mile; Legoland just several minutes away; quarter mile walk to the beach.
This resort is very family-friendly, with activities for all ages, a full kitchen, separate adult and family pools/spas. Boogie boards, beach chairs and toys and be checked out. There's also a nice weight room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A nice hotel with ocean view, kids play ground, wonderful staffs and clean newly remodeled rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north salt lake, utah

disappointing attempt to stay at hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: better communication with there renters
Location: n/a
we were informed 6 hours before we were to check in that there was no room available for us to stay there. the reservation was made 6 months prior. there excuse was that the were remodeling and due to the extent of which they didn't have any room for us. we probably could have found another hotel had we been given advance warning of at least a week if not a month before we arrived. plus the fact we had 10 people with two rooms reserved and had traveled from salt lake, utah and were at there doorstep when notified. needless to say we were a little upset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Walking distance to the sandy beach, ocean view from our balcony,didn't expect underground parking garage, that was nice. The adult pool and hot tub were amazing. This resort was nicer than we imagined by the online photos. Not much around the hotel as far as restaurants or shopping but that made it nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice location to legoland/beaches.

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel has any kind of beach gear you need for free and with no hassles. Plenty for kids to do, and there are hotel activities throughout the week. Family friendly atmosphere close to beach and Legoland. This was our third stay, and we will be sure to come back again. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

No beach view

Posted May 23, 2016
We stayed three nights. They have 3 stories building and the top two floors with some sea view are given to weekly time sharing guests. We (daily rentals) were given 1st floor room that does not have sea view and with leaking faucets. Another major issue is the pull up sofa bed. It is a bunch of springs and no cushion. On top of expensive room rates they tried to charge daily resort fees even though there is no daily room services. Finally they waived the fees after we expressed our dissatisfaction. There is no free breakfast. Overall they are not geared for daily rentals. This compared to several other
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very convenient location.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Was nice and quiet. Staff was polite, everything in room was amazing, enjoyed the whirlpool tub!
Cons: Construction was going on in the early hours of the morning at the hotel, but other than that, was great!
Location: Near small towns to go out, near the beach, close enough to enjoy an amazing sunset!
Amazing, close to the beach. Great deal on price of room, stayed at a hotel much more expensive not near the beach that didn't offer nearly as much as this place. Loved it, nice quick stay!