Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチにも歩いて行けるコンド

Posted Aug 15, 2016
プールもあり、キッチンもあり、洗濯もできるのでいいですが、掃除はしてくれたり、くれなかったり適当。掃除は毎日入らないから電話してくれというので、したら電話はしなくて良いとのこと。また、なぜだか予約を2個に分けられていて、チェックアウトでもないのに、明日のチェックアウトが、、と留守電。話して解決したのに次の日の朝、チェックアウトして欲しいとの電話。スタッフはナイスだが、良くも悪くもカリフォルニアの適当さがかなり出てるコンドです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi のん, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered. We do hope that you will consider us again and we are able to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Pathetic.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for two nights at this resort. On the first night, a letter was left at the door notifying us that we would not have any water supply for 4 hours the next day between 10 am and 2 pm????? Secondly, the wifi connection in the room was as good as not having one. My bad for having chosen this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for issues you encountered with water and Wi-Fi. We do hope that you will consider us again and we are able to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, the kitchen was well-supplied, very nice amenities.
Cons: The sofa bed was not comfortable.
Location: Ralph's grocery store, gas station within 1 mile; Legoland just several minutes away; quarter mile walk to the beach.
This resort is very family-friendly, with activities for all ages, a full kitchen, separate adult and family pools/spas. Boogie boards, beach chairs and toys and be checked out. There's also a nice weight room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A nice hotel with ocean view, kids play ground, wonderful staffs and clean newly remodeled rooms.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Phoenix, Az

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The only complain I have was that there was a water bottle left in the closet that must have been missed by housekeeping. It was filled with a "yellow" liquid that my child found.. we left it there and notified the front desk. We plan to return before the end of the summer and also look into becoming an owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Family Retreat

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the kitchen at as well as the separate bedroom from the living room. Good for a family of three. Nice facilities. We like the fact that the children have their own pool and spa and there was a separate adult pool and spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north salt lake, utah

disappointing attempt to stay at hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: better communication with there renters
Location: n/a
we were informed 6 hours before we were to check in that there was no room available for us to stay there. the reservation was made 6 months prior. there excuse was that the were remodeling and due to the extent of which they didn't have any room for us. we probably could have found another hotel had we been given advance warning of at least a week if not a month before we arrived. plus the fact we had 10 people with two rooms reserved and had traveled from salt lake, utah and were at there doorstep when notified. needless to say we were a little upset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Walking distance to the sandy beach, ocean view from our balcony,didn't expect underground parking garage, that was nice. The adult pool and hot tub were amazing. This resort was nicer than we imagined by the online photos. Not much around the hotel as far as restaurants or shopping but that made it nice and quiet.
1 out of 5
by Carmen

THEY CANCELED OUR ROOMS!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Whatever you do, don't book at this hotel because you might not have a room! We made a reservation for 2 nights and picked this property specifically because it was close to the beach. We prepaid through hotels.com. When we got there on Sunday night at the end of a long day, they told us they had a maintenance problem and HAD CANCELED OUR ROOMS!! Nobody had tried to call me to let me know this, they just waited for us to show up. Then they informed us that they had transferred us to a different hotel and sister property. I asked if it was walking distance to the beach and they said no. So that whole part of our vacation which was the whole point of picking this hotel was ruined. I tried to speak to the managers but nobody was on site. They gave me a phone number and I called it but they didn't call me back. Maybe worst of all: nobody at the hotel apologized, offered me the option of canceling my reservation and refunding it, or anything like that. They did not once say we're sorry for the inconvenience. They just acted like it was totally normal to cancel our reservation without calling us and move us to a hotel that was nowhere near the beach. I think that says a lot about the type of place this is, and whether they really care about their guests or not. For this high a price, we all deserve better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice location to legoland/beaches.

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel has any kind of beach gear you need for free and with no hassles. Plenty for kids to do, and there are hotel activities throughout the week. Family friendly atmosphere close to beach and Legoland. This was our third stay, and we will be sure to come back again. Highly recommended.