Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC CANADA

Great wind down after Disneyland

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the sea pointe. After a crazy 4 days at Disneyland and then legoland it was so nice to slow down and walk the beach by the ocean. Clean condo and grounds and the staff was really accommodating. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Everything was perfect super clean comfortable and perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Beautiful condo near the Beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The accommodations were recently renovated, so everything looked new and clean.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: There were upscale restaurants nearby, or fast food.....take your pick. A short drive to shopping areas and attractions and theaters.
Our condominium stay was a great way to celebrate our anniversary. Very clean accommodations, ocean view, quiet and pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Is a very nice and big room, it has a mini kitchen, it almos looks like a one bedroom apartment, rihg in front of the ocean, nice an quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Roomy condo right near quiet surfing beach town.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, family friendly, newly renovated rooms, ocean front views, good location.
Cons: Renovations are taking place and much needed. Breakfast option would be a plus.
Location: Carlsbad is only 30 minutes from San Diego, Laguna Beach, Legoland, Safari Park. Quaint, upscale beach town and surfing beach.
Hotel is in a great location for travel between San Diego and Legoland/Safari Park. Carlsbad is a friendly, upscale, quaint beach town with surfing beaches. First night we arrived late and had a small, older room. We asked for an upgrade and the staff was very responsive, upgraded us to a newly renovated ocean front room!! (Hotel is currently undergoing a major reno.) All the staff from front desk to cleaning were wonderful. Plenty of toys for the beach and concierge to help with planning local activities. Perfect for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Walking distance from Legoland

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We had a rough start on our trip but hotel management made it all happen and made our trip as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest rating

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room is spacious and comfortable except for the windows being left open and the humidity in the room was pretty excessive. Had to towel off the stools. The back shower was leaking and the drain was closed so the bathtub was just starting to overflow when we got there. Poked the drain open and good to go. Didn't care about the leak. Gate closest to our room was broken so we had to go the long way around which is only an additional 200ft or so. Not bad. Nicole at the front desk was awesome. Great service up front for games and stuff for the family. Overall a solid 3 out of 5. Enjoy the beach, your not staying on the beach for the resort. Quick walk to the sand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. I would return.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice stay at this resort however the 1 bedroom unit was smaller than I expected. Full kitchen was nice and bathroom was large. Closet space was very limited and separate bedroom was cramped. Service was nice but slow. The kids liked the pool and spray zone and they had a variety of pool toys and floaty toys you could borrow which was also nice. There were activites most days if you wanted. Overall the room and resort were clean and decent shape. Right across the street from The beach but it is a little walk. Close to legoland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LegoLand vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for LegoLand and the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Pathetic.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for two nights at this resort. On the first night, a letter was left at the door notifying us that we would not have any water supply for 4 hours the next day between 10 am and 2 pm????? Secondly, the wifi connection in the room was as good as not having one. My bad for having chosen this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for issues you encountered with water and Wi-Fi. We do hope that you will consider us again and we are able to exceed your expectations.