Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice, low budget place. Central location. Quiet.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet, low budget.
Cons: Newer furnishings. Better linens on the bed.
Location: Wonderful eateries in National City. Close by to downtown San Diego & just a drive away from the south bay.
Great quiet stay. No problems whatsoever. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Hotel is in a safe location, well maintained.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We really liked the room. It comes with a refrigerator and microwave. Right off the highway, 10 minutes from sea world nom rush hour. Nice Thai restaurant and a super Wal-Mart nearby. Pool was not heated, no hot tub, but that was minor for us. Very safe area. Granite bathroom counter and shower wall, nice touches, we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was more than concerned when I returned to the hotel and noticed law enforcement 3 doors over, it appeared to be Vice officers. Alarming!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filty Room

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The room had a bad odor, the bathroom floor was dirty. The bed skirt had tagging on it. Environment is not safe for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Close to Zoo and Coronado Island Cons: Not much options in the free breakfast! and $100 security deposit, where most of the hotels dont do that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, good price

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The good: It was clean, the beds were comfy, and it was overall fine -- and was way cheaper than alternatives. The bad: The breakfast was a letdown. There were granola bars, packaged junk-food-y muffins, juice, coffee, oranges and bananas. There was no cereal, milk, oatmeal, or anything hot (other than coffee). The wifi was weak. One of the two rooms we got had no coffee pot, but they both had a fridge and microwave. We only had a few full sized towels per room and were traveling with kids who wanted to go in the pool (which was ok, but nothing special). They never brought us new towels despite saying they would. The okay: It was a 10 minute drive from Balboa Park/ the zoo, which is nice. I didn't see much we'd want to go to right around the hotel itself, and it's very close to the freeway (which you could hear in the room, but it wasn't crazy loud/ didn't stop me from sleeping).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Easy to find, parking good and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: A very clean renovation of entire place. The staff very courteous!!!
Cons: Noise from the interstate.
Location: Plenty of resturants easy access to travel or go shopping, , Navy Base !
Noise abatement issues , I-5 close proximity, good quick access for traveling !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Affordable; like a Motel 8 but with an upgrade

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Price, quiet place, and Staff service.
Cons: More parking area (I grabbed the last spot of the day), better functionality of TV monitors/Remote Controllers, shower curtain was short.
Location: 8 minutes from Downtown San Diego ($8 one way using Uber). I saw a Hooker walking by the hotel. Not a big deal but ...
The cost of your staying is affordable. This was known as a Motel 8 but think about the same but with an upgrade. Staff is well trained. They truly know how to treat guests. They give you a Five Star service! Room is clean, very small but if you just want to stay for the overnight and spend all day outside, is the perfect selection. I had to use two remote controllers for the TV. One for changing channels and the other for the volume. When showering, the curtain was short, so you will get damp feet if you do your thing on the toilet. Remote Controllers are not in the best condition. If you come driving and the hotel is crowded, take your precautions. You may not find a spot for your car as the midnight approaches. They have two hours of free breakfast every day and there is a pool. We had to pay around $8 per trip to Downtown San Diego using Uber. If it weren't for the Staff, perhaps the experience wouldn't be as great, but you forget about the rest thanks to these people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and fairly quiet even though close to the freeway. Minimal breakfast choices were fresh.