Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filty Room

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The room had a bad odor, the bathroom floor was dirty. The bed skirt had tagging on it. Environment is not safe for kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Close to Zoo and Coronado Island Cons: Not much options in the free breakfast! and $100 security deposit, where most of the hotels dont do that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Easy to find, parking good and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: A very clean renovation of entire place. The staff very courteous!!!
Cons: Noise from the interstate.
Location: Plenty of resturants easy access to travel or go shopping, , Navy Base !
Noise abatement issues , I-5 close proximity, good quick access for traveling !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Affordable; like a Motel 8 but with an upgrade

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Price, quiet place, and Staff service.
Cons: More parking area (I grabbed the last spot of the day), better functionality of TV monitors/Remote Controllers, shower curtain was short.
Location: 8 minutes from Downtown San Diego ($8 one way using Uber). I saw a Hooker walking by the hotel. Not a big deal but ...
The cost of your staying is affordable. This was known as a Motel 8 but think about the same but with an upgrade. Staff is well trained. They truly know how to treat guests. They give you a Five Star service! Room is clean, very small but if you just want to stay for the overnight and spend all day outside, is the perfect selection. I had to use two remote controllers for the TV. One for changing channels and the other for the volume. When showering, the curtain was short, so you will get damp feet if you do your thing on the toilet. Remote Controllers are not in the best condition. If you come driving and the hotel is crowded, take your precautions. You may not find a spot for your car as the midnight approaches. They have two hours of free breakfast every day and there is a pool. We had to pay around $8 per trip to Downtown San Diego using Uber. If it weren't for the Staff, perhaps the experience wouldn't be as great, but you forget about the rest thanks to these people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and it's close to Gaslamp.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Everything was good only has one problem our room had a broken blow dryer. Other then that it was a nice stay. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice renovated rooms. Clean, quite.no breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice newly renovated rooms. The breakfast they claim to serve is a joke. One kind of cereal, some fruit and old muffins. They need to re-write it as a continental breakfast as that all it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
People were friendly and the service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boyle Heights, CA

Nice stay...

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, the smoke smell was a bit too much but we were in a smoking room so that's a bit understandable... we did see a couple of roaches though and that was gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nv

Great room had everything we needed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice clean with all the comadities needed for our stay
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Like before everything needed was very close by
Very close to the beach close to some good restaurantsand gas station etc