Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Easy to locate and well maintained.
Location: less than one block to Orange Street. Everything in Coronado is on Orange Street.
Easy walk to restaurants, to the beach, shopping everything that Coronado has to offer. Well maintained and absolutely lovely. The house also has historic significance for WW2 history buffs. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Cosy b&b close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was incredible. They made every effort to make our stay delightful.
Cons: More pillows for the beds.
Location: Everything on Coronado island is either in walking distance, available by trolley, or via uber.
We had a family get togethererbfor a wedding on the island. We took four rooms and made extensive use of the lovely patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, very clean, great proprieters
Location: A block away from the main street on the island so there are plenty of shops and restaurants near by (I believe there is also a grocery store)
I loved my stay in room three at the Cherokee Inn. The my room was completely spotless and was very quiet which provided a very nice contrast to the convention I attended during the day. The staff was very attentive to my needs before check in (I required a very late check in). It's really nice that there is a mini fridge in the room! The only down side was that the bathroom is tiny. However, the bathroom did not overshadow the rest of the stay so I already rebooked the same room for my convention next year. Breakfast is a coupon for Panera that is down the street - I can't speak to the ease of using the voucher since I didn't go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Was a great place to stay on Coronado for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Could not ask for a better location on Coronado Island. Near restaurants and shops. Close to the beach. The price is great too compared with other places on the island. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by VLJ, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. Being so close to the Coronado Beach and the shops is definitely one of the great advantages of staying at the Cherokee Lodge. We are so pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our little slice of the Coronado. Hope you'll come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint and quiet

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is literally a 1 minute walk from the Main Street of Coronado, it is a quiet and comfy hotel. The hotel offers a good free breakfast, and if you need it beach towels, beach toys, and a nice little courtyard where you can sit surrounded by fruit trees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zain from Dublin, CA

Cute, clean and close to the beach!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was an amazing location, a 5 minute walk to the beach and Hotel Del Coronado. The room was clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable (I haven't slept that well in months), the house had a vintage look and feel to it so it was a nice change from the bland hotels that we usually stay at. We got a voucher for breakfast at Panera and were able to use it with no problems, so that's something important to remember. The location is what does it for me though. It was a 2 minute walk from the main street in Coronado with all of the bars and restaurants and the beach was so easy to get to. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosemary from Oceanside, CA

A visit to Coronado.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was over night and I was very comfortable. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Trip back in time

Posted May 24, 2015
Very charming B&B. It is actually more of an inn than a B&B but that was fine with us. You get a voucher for breakfast at panera rather than a home cooked breakfast but this didn't detract at all from our stay. There's yummy cookies sitting out for you when you check in. It was very private and the rooms make you feel like your living in the turn of the 19th century. The bed was very comfortable and quiet. The carpet was a bit worn, but otherwise everything was VERY clean and spacious. Would stay there again. Parking was a pain to find though.