Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A charming hotel in a quiet neighborhood which allows dogs and is within close walking distance to shops and restaurants is not easy to find. Cherokee Lodge is one. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Blanca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your resent stay at the Cherokee Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and that you would recommend our hotel. We hope you come back to see us again! Best Regards, Blanca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Schnuckeliges Hotel, sauber und ordentlich. Zum Frühstück bekommt man einen Gutschein für ein Café, was auch wirklich super ist. Sehr empfehlenswert!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Blanca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay at the Cherokee Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending our hotel. Hope you come back and see us! Best Regards, Blanca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very relaxing!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The country feel if the home...so quaint and quiet.
Cons: Can't say anything negative. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the large porch was very comfortable.
Location: Coronado Island offered many nice shops and restaurants. Also. Eautiful beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Balnca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and for the beautiful pictures! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our central location. Come back and see us soon! Best Regards, Blanca
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location. Also they did a good job of remodeling.
Cons: Panera Bread vouchers for breakfast. Expected a home cooked breakfast. There are better restaurants around the immediate area.
Location: Beach, restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming Coronado Hideaway

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Walking the neighborhood is a pleasure if you're into old California houses and their gardens. The beach, the Del and shopping, good food all close.
If you want to avoid the expensive and noisy area around the Hotel del Coronado (which, while magnificent, is more like a very expensive theme park than the glorious grande dame she once was) step a couple of blocks back into neighborhood Coronado. The Cherokee is a remnant of a time when the first beach community was being laid out. It is lovingly preserved, scrupulously clean, comfortable and affordable. It is not a true Bed and Breakfast (you have vouchers for Panera which is two short blocks away) but that doesn't take anything away from its charm. It has pretty garden spots for sitting and reading, a comfy living room (ditto) a kitchen and it is soothingly quiet at night. Parking can get a bit jammed but nothing too stressful. We had a lovely two days and would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Blanca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you recognized the charm of our Victorian House. The fact that you would stay with us means a lot. We can not wait for your return. Best Regards, Blanca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Bequeme Lodge mit genialer Lage

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die Leute. Coronado is ruhig und abseits der Freeways.
Location: Hotel in in Gehweite zum Strand. San Diego Harbor ist per Fähre zu erreichen. Ziele in San Diego sind schnell über die Coronado Bridge erreichbar.
Die Lodge befindet sich in Gehweite zu vielen Geschäften und dem Strand. Es werden sogar kostenfrei Liegestühle bereitgestellt. Parkplätze sind während der Geschäftszeiten etwas rar, wir hatten jedoch nie wirklich Probleme den Wagen abzustellen. Das Haus ist alt aber gut in Schuß und sauber. Unser Zimmer war nett eingerichter und bequem. Einzig, das Ganze ist etwas hellhörig - war aber nur an einem Abend wirklich etwas störend. Die Betreiber sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Waschmaschine und Trockner stehen in bestimmten Zeiten kostenlos zur Verfügung. Es stehen immer Kaffee, Orangenwasser und Cookies für die Gäste bereit. Wir werden die Lodge wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Blanca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit at the Cherokee Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are already thinking of your return. We are always glad when our guest mention that they will be returning. We apologize for nay inconvenience you had to go through the night there was noise in the house. We hope you addressed it with office personnel. Look forward for your return. Best Regards, Blanca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

ビーチ近くの便利なホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: アメニティグッズが充実していました。化粧落としもありました。
Location: ビーチ近くで便利でした。
ビーチ近くの便利なホテルです。民家を利用した造りになっており、部屋は狭いのですが、手入れが行き届いていて観光目的では十分でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Blanca, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location. We hope you return to Coronado soon! Best Regards, Blanca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love this place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: The bathroom could use a bigger shelf or another shelf.
Location: It is close to anything and everything you need.
I love this bed and breakfast. After staying at the Cherokee Lodge, It makes it hard to have to stay at a Hotel. The staff is beyond great. You have all of the conveniences of home in the the comfort of a home. Thank you so much for making my stay in Coronado a GREAT one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Blanca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your highest review of the Cherokee Lodge. We are elated we were able to host you. We greatly appreciate you recognizing our dedicated team; we will pass your kind words. We await for your return! Best Regards, Blanca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time! Great location! People are very friendly in Coronado!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Blanca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Cherokee Lodge. We could not be happier that your stay in Coronado was memorable, and that we where part of that experience. Come back and see us! Best Regards, Blanca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Can't wait to return...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Although parking is free, it is extremely limited so prepare to walk. We parked our car and left it parked during our entire stay, opting to use the excellent public transportation and walking. It is really a walking city. Absolutely relaxing and easy to get around. I took many photos but the files are too large to upload.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all of our guest feedback, both positive and constructive. We apologies for the parking and we are glad you recognize that Coronado is a walking city. We do hope you stay with us again! Best Regards, Blanca