Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excellent Customer service! Nice room with a great view! The hotel as a whole is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Noisy Hotel Next to Freeway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This is like a motor inn with hotel room doors exposed to the outdoors, not inside a hotel. It was very noisy from freeway noise and when I entered a placard in my room warned of sirens and provided ear plugs. There is no free breakfast. Hotel has a restaurant with few vegetarian entrees. My toilet tank did not auto fill at least three times and I had to remove tank lid and push down to get water to fill. My tv often was hard to get channel connection too. I did like the bathtub, mini fridge and microwave. The blankets are thin but I stayed warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. The staff is helpful and the rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
What a nice stay at Clarion Hotel we experienced. At the beginning our room's heater is not working, but they help us go to another room to stay. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: the price was good
the room itself and condition was quite nice. hotel staff were very nice. their heater didn't seem to work (it was loud but did nothing to heat up the room) and we had to get extra blankets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and helpful hotel staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
My stay at the Clarion was delightful. The staff especially the front desk were incredibly helpful (Thank you Dora!) And made my stay during a difficult time so much easier. The room was clean and comfortable. The building is in need of a remodel but this did not affect my stay. I would recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great and the room was good but the noise was not conducive to getting any sleep. It's like the windows are open all of the time. They do provide you with earplugs but you have to have headphones playing something and still you can hear the surroundings, which are loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't. Do. It.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It could be much cleaner.
This hotel was rated 3 out of 5 stars so I wasn't expecting the Ritz-Carlton, but I was expecting a decent room without ripped up chairs and a tv with only one channel. The hotel itself doesn't look particularly clean. It's also quite noisy, though they did provide complimentary earplugs.