Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and helpful hotel staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
My stay at the Clarion was delightful. The staff especially the front desk were incredibly helpful (Thank you Dora!) And made my stay during a difficult time so much easier. The room was clean and comfortable. The building is in need of a remodel but this did not affect my stay. I would recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't. Do. It.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It could be much cleaner.
This hotel was rated 3 out of 5 stars so I wasn't expecting the Ritz-Carlton, but I was expecting a decent room without ripped up chairs and a tv with only one channel. The hotel itself doesn't look particularly clean. It's also quite noisy, though they did provide complimentary earplugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, United States of America

Nice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Not a fan of open hallway to room otherwise it's a nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, United States of America

Nice hotel near navy yard

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It's a good hotel, just don't like the open hallway way up there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Disappointing

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation and higher level of comfort
Location: some shopping and restaurants
The hotel is old with low/medium level of comfort, I don't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rcho cucamonga, ca

Concert at sleep train amphitheater

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Needs to be upgraded out dated. The hotel didn't have the room, I had reserved on line and was booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, Mexico

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice room, staff let us check in early to catch an early show.
Cons: Bathroom was rough- chipped tile, weird shower-head.
Location: Close to San Diego civic theater and downtown attractions.
Close to Downtown San Diego- nice view of the skyline and beach. The neighborhood around the hotel felt a little sketchy at night though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok ok hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the bed and the room ambience
Cons: the outside ambience to make it look cleaner and neat.
Location: i did not feel safe in this location compared to other location in san diego. It is like slums
i did not find the hotel anyway close to three star. It looks very scary and dirty from the outside. The crowd is not great. Since i was not at the hotel for lot of my time. I feel its ok ok to just sleep in. But not the greatest especially if you traveling alone. It is scary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great experience! Clean rooms and friendly staff.