Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rcho cucamonga, ca

Concert at sleep train amphitheater

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Needs to be upgraded out dated. The hotel didn't have the room, I had reserved on line and was booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, Mexico

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice room, staff let us check in early to catch an early show.
Cons: Bathroom was rough- chipped tile, weird shower-head.
Location: Close to San Diego civic theater and downtown attractions.
Close to Downtown San Diego- nice view of the skyline and beach. The neighborhood around the hotel felt a little sketchy at night though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok ok hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the bed and the room ambience
Cons: the outside ambience to make it look cleaner and neat.
Location: i did not feel safe in this location compared to other location in san diego. It is like slums
i did not find the hotel anyway close to three star. It looks very scary and dirty from the outside. The crowd is not great. Since i was not at the hotel for lot of my time. I feel its ok ok to just sleep in. But not the greatest especially if you traveling alone. It is scary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great experience! Clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

No frills, but comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Low price was what we were looking for for this stay and this fit the bill. It's an older hotel, in an older part of town. It had no frills whatsoever, but the room was clean, bed was comfortable, shower warm and plenty of fluffy towels. I prefer staying in the heart of San Diego, but this worked for this trip. If you just need a bed to sleep in and a quick shower, this place works just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from national city

Need work

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Upon arrival water had leaked on the floor either from AC UNIT or sink. Carpet smelled like mildew. The tub n sink both backed up when used. The walls were peeling as if it were wet. It could have been better. But the hotel was in a good location and easy access to highways
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Close to sea world, zoo, etc
Cons: Rooms need to be sprayed for bugs.
Our first day there was a rather large cockroach on our shower curtain. Then the next day there was an ant on one of our pillows. And sadly the 3rd day we asked for an extra blanket for our daughter and the housekeeper brought it up right away..... but there was a spider in it. We have stayed at the clarion in anaheim many times so we were excited that there was one so close to san diego, but it was such a disappointment. The beds are small and the pillows were not comfortable at all. The staff was friendly, but we would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice view of port and 32nd street base. Very roomy. Beds clean. Polite employees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel is really old

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel is old, room is small. Facilities very old, the gym is horrible water were leaking every where. Never stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
People smoking on a non smoking floor. Trash are all over.