Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel and close to what we needed.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: I absolutely loved the housekeeping staff. They did a wonderful job keeping our rooms clean.
Cons: The pool and hot tub needs to be cleaned more often. They did have enough chlorine in it but they needed to be vacuumed and skimmed and the patio too.
Location: It was an awesome location. Close to downtown San Diego, the zoo, old town, La Jolla and Coronado.
Clean rooms, very nice housekeeping and staff. The gym definitely needs updated and the pool area needs to be cleaned. I loved the fact that there was a dining area. The service and food were great. I felt safe there. All in all it was a wonderful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, Ca.

Overpriced rundown mess

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overall cleanliness
Location: Far from all attractions and restaurants.
Filthy rooms and property, no amenities, short staffed and horribly overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico df

precio excesivo para lo que es.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: La atención de la gente
Cons: Precios limpieza y le urge una remodelacion
Location: La zona es de nivel medio en las afueras de San Diego. Hay muy poco que ver cerca del hotel
Pague 448 usd por noche en este hotel y jamás regresaría aunque fuera barato. Viejo, descuidado además de sucio. Se aprovecharon de la comic con para subir los precios. No pagaría más de 100 usd x noche.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Natl City too close to the border

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and very good hotel staff. Each of the representatives was very helpful.
Cons: This hotel needs a major face lift. Elevator tiles and paneling are chipped and appear very dirty. Room needed new carpeting.
Location: Unknown.
This is NOT a 3.5 star hotel. First, I was trying to book Oceanside and never having heard of National City, the map link showed the hotel very close to where I really wanted to stay not the actual 40 miles away from the search. The hotel staff greeted us nicely but this hotel is in a scary part of town and is very run down. No amount of customer service can overcome this fact and this hotel has no good reason to be on the site. Although the bed was very comfortable this hotel does not clean up despite the smell of cleaning solution. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

hotel in sd

Posted Jun 28, 2015
it was a smoking room with 2 small beds and the hotel was old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Posted Jun 22, 2015
cleaniness of room is very poor! location of hotel is dangeraeous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Overrated

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Only recommended if price is your only consideration. Online reviews overrate this hotel. Cockroach in bath. Bags of trash outside of the receptacle. Run down property in a run down neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Good experience overall - check in was a delite - exteneded one extra day - that was a bit of a disappointment - lady at desk @ 9:00 AM on Thursday acted like she was doing me a big favor to allow me to pay full price to stay another day.....plus it took 15 minutes to complete the process.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern CA

Should be called a motel, not a hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nice, unlike most motels, which fooled me at first.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very sketchy part of town.
I've never booked a hotel that has room doors that open to the outside. That makes a huge difference to me and my family, especially at a place like this, which is right near the freeway. We had to listen to freeway noise all night, and sometime after midnight on our final night there, someone banged loudly on our door. I called the desk and they said they would send security to check on it. It didn't happen again, but we could hear people talking loudly outside for quite a while afterward. They need to change the name to Clarion Motel, so it's clear what you're booking. In addition, the room was very small. Good thing we didn't ask for a rollaway bed, which we had considered. I don't know where the bed would have gone. I also like how they have HDTVs in the room but SD cable. And our TV had an annoying demo mode on the screen touting the various features of the set -- I finally figured out how to turn it off, but, you know, maybe someone could have done that when the TV was originally installed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Staying here was the best. The staff were great and did their best to help us feel at home. And it's not too far to walk to a Walmart which made us not spend much money going out to eat everyday. I would definitely say it's a great hotel to stay in and you will feel relax. Plus the jacuzzi was awesome!!!!