Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice Hotel, great little Bistro on site !

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: The shower head pointed out the front of the shower door which made it difficult to warm up without getting floor wet.
Location: Great location close to Del Mar downtown, Del Mar Race Track, beaches etc. Very nice location
We spent 6 nights at the Clarion and were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay there. THe Clarion is walking distance to downtown Del Mar and the beach although we usually drove. Bistro C on site has very good coffee and the breakfast burritos were great. Friendly staff, kids loved the pool and spa. We would go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel is close to beach and walking distance to shop and eateries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monarch Beach, CA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything.
Location: Exceptional location near the DM Village and plenty to do nearby. Good destination, lousy hotel.
A run-down hotel in a great area. The price for value ratio was out of wack. I expected much more in a $300 room. The furniture has taken a beating and is nonsensical pertaining to style. That place is a cash cow for sure. To sum it up, I went to a snack machine with dollar bills and a credit card, only to find that it would take coins only (machine had to be circa 1980). Good location but the building is in need of a teardown. I could go on and on but I'm sure that the parent company is unwilling to invest in this property. If the price were right, I would turn it into a trendy place with some updating and new service philosophy. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great surprise we found very quaint and winderfu

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Great little hideaway very close to s very cute little area. It has wonderful little shops and great restaurants!! More like alittle bed and breakfast type place. Found it to be charming would definitely return!!! Would also recommend for comfort quiet and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexey from Austin, TX

good value

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely a good value for the money. Everything was exactly as it supposed to be, including a clean comfortable room and helpful staff. I will definitely stay here again during my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Boston Ma

Loved everything !

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the location and how everything was within walking distance . The decor of the inside and outside was very nicely done and the shower was the best part ! We'll definitely be back here in a couple of years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford,ct

within walking distance of beach,restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: overall vicinity
Cons: bistro should be open for lunch
Location: beach & restaurants some shops
pleased with staff,cleanliness & local-David Gardiner is the best! Very helpful-deserves a raise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerard from Tampa

Heaven in Del Mar

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and location.