Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Cargos inesperados

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Aun cuando la noche de hospedaje ya estaba pagada, solicitaron un deposito de 100 dolares que se dejo en efectivo, pero el hotel ademas cargo a mi tarjeta la misma cantidad, hoy a 5 dias de mi estancia no han retirado el cargo erroneo, eso cambió la percepción del hotel, es un abuso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice.
Cons: Parking lot area needs a little love.
Very comfortable place to stay. Just in town for the night.Staff helpful and great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had a comfy stay with us. Our staff holds guest service in the highest regard and we're pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. Again, thank you for reviewing your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Karla from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't explorer the neighborhood or the hotel. It was a one night stop after a concert on route back to LA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Karla for reviewing our hotel. We were happy to accommodate you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was a little hard and uncomfortable. Aside from that, it was as good of a hotel as I've stated in all year
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lompoc, California

Went for a concert at the Sleeptrain theater

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: So close to EVERYTHING!! So CLEAN!!!
Cons: Satin sheets maybe!?!?!
Location: Sleeptrain theater for concerts!! Walking distance to Burger King & Mini market & gas station!!
This place was sooooo CLEAN!! Loved everything here!! There's nothing to complain about other than it would be even nicer if someone could go to lobby for us for ice!!! We will DEFINATELY be back & will refer friends here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for investing the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We’re so thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re happy that we achieved that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near shops, restaurants, and the amphitheater. We’re glad that was of convenience for you during your time with us. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We would look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by John from Upland Ca

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It Meet Our Needs The Only Thing The Bed Was Very Hard For Our Sleeping Other Wise Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear that our hotel met your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Ana from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
When I'm in town this is my preferred hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear that our hotel is your preferred place to stay. WE look forward to seeing you in the near future.