Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bad staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Was not happy with the staff. The night shift clerk was talking to one of his friends and when we asked for help he hopped over the counter to get on the other side just to tell me that I should book an extra night online instead of in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good value, but noisy

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, and local amenities were all good.
Hotel and staff were nice. But the location is right next to a major highway and from the 4th floor the traffic noise was a distraction all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible follow through

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I got the hotel for a night made the reservation no problem but the hidden fees and deposits add up quickly. Its supposed to be released to within 48 hours its been 7 days i still have not gotten it back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very decent hotel for this price, clean and nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and nice rooms along with reasonable pricing. We hope to see on your next visit to San Diego!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Peaceful, Clean & Awesome Staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very peaceful, quiet, clean. Everything was perfect, friendly & helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jaime, We are very glad to hear that you found everything perfect with our hotel. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our friendly helpful service long with quiet clean room. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We hope to see on your next visit to San Diego!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is wonderful

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My stay here was great. The staff was very accommodating when there was an issue with my sink. They simply gave me a new room instead of having me wait for it to get fixed. Thank you Comfort Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and quick problem resolution. We hope to see on your next visit to San Diego!! Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Stayed one night. Staff friendly. Clean and nice interiors. Easy access to freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CC, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location near freeway nice surroundings restaurants and gas stations. Rooms are nice and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to our daughters house, easy highway access.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Clean and comfortable, good location for our needs, would stay again in the future.