Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfortable and accessible

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We stayed in the hotel while waiting for our house to finished. The staff is accommodating . Every morning as early as 6: 30, there is hot breakfast . Easy access to the freeway 805. Near the freeway but it is quiet. I would definitely stay again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Caloy, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear “the staff is accommodating”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Better than expected for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This was better than expected for the price. Way better than the one across from it and for way less. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. The breakfast was better than most. The staff was nice n friendly. I will definitely be making this my preferred place to stay. The elevator is slow and does stop at every floor, but we weren't in any hurry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear CG, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear the staff was nice and friendly. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to downtown san diego

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Best place to stay for the right price and with kids free breakfast and highway is just easy exit to downtown or seaworld
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kangi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear we are a nice hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buena hubicasion

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: todo bien limpieza,tranquilo
buen tiempo de descanso,comodida hubicasion del hotel cerca del fwy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente valorado, Gracias por proporcionar información con respecto a su estancia en el Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South ti. Estamos encantados de escuchar que somos un buen hotel. Trabajamos duro en ofrecer a nuestros huéspedes una experiencia inolvidable y muy contentos de haber logrado dicho tarea. Esperamos verte de nuevo, durante su próximo viaje a San Diego. Una vez más, gracias por revisar el Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego del Sur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut, CA

Near freeways

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great hotel I'd recommend it to others. The only thing I didn't care for is poor lighting in the parking lot (fairly dark) & they keep the door to each floor open & anyone could walk in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear we are a great hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Could have been better

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Great staff, freeway proximity (just off the ramp), good parking, fast free wifi, comfortable bed, plenty of towels. Cons: Elevator stops at the second floor ALL THE TIME, only one working elevator at that time, 4th floor hallway needs recarpetting, needs more toiletries although they offer free items upon request, should be cheaper comparable to other hotels in San Diego with higher class ratings but it appears this is the range of price in this part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valerio, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know that our elevators have been repaired. We are thrilled to hear we have “great staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary high-speed internet access and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Cheap

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The hotel is run down and shabby. The room is clean and nice, but it sits right on the 805 freeway. The halls are poorly maintained. One elevator doesn't work, and the other one always stops on floor 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Everything but the elevator.
Cons: faster elevators
Location: Good!
The hotel in it self was nice. Breakfast was good, clean and hot food!!! But the issue of the elevator was annoying. We understand one was out of service, but it took forever and it always stopped on the 2nd floor. We were on the 4th.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear we are a nice hotel. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Please know, your concern has since been addressed. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabo San Lucas

Excellent Choice

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The Comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: The distance from all the attractions near by and shopping mall's
The hotel was very clean and comfortable . The staff were amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The price was excelent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Jesse, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. We are thrilled to hear “the hotel was very clean and comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took noticed. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Elevator Out

Posted Dec 1, 2015
At 11:00pm, with only 2 guest in front of me it took 20 plus minutes to check in even though I had a reservation. Then the 2nd of the 2 elevators went out and they couldn't fix either of them. Had to climb 4 flights of stairs to get to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Our elevator has recently undergone a complete overhaul, so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.