Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Every thing was great. Great room and staff as well as really nice complimentary breakfast each morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
They are in the midst of remodeling and worked around it very well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try for something nicer

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This poor spot has seen much better days. It was run down, smelly, noisy. The free "breakfast" (cold cereal and toast) was served in a makeshift area with plastic hanging over the open windows. The bed felt like it had been used as a trampoline. The room smelled musty. It was just an all around disappointment, unfortunately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel was inexpensive so I'd say it was worth it. Food was good but due to remodeling the hotel was in a state of disarray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beds very comfortable!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Please note that microwaves are not supplied in standard rooms, only in suites. They did find a microwave for us on day 2, so that was great. Undergoing renovations, so things a little out of sorts. Had to ask for pool towels 3 days in a row. Breakfast did run out of coffee creamer and milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Loved it

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: how clean it was :)
Very clean, well stocked and friendly staff! Would def recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights and it was nice to be here.its pretty close to zoo and seaworld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

wonderful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: STAFF :O)
Cons: great job under construction
Location: Uber drivers are a MUST! Loved them! Bus to Olde Town, get a ticket for the trolley (I didn't) Mission Beach was awesome
wonderful hotel with friendly staff, they made it enjoyable even though they were under construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is OK, but breakfast us served in a carpark

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We choose this hotel for our Thanksgiving break, because it had family rooms & hot breakfast included. Room was good with King bed in one section of the room & bunk bed in another & separated with sliding door. Unfortunately it was hard to enjoy the stay because breakfast was served in a carpark lot outside. It was the end of November & it was windy, my mother was eating in her jacket & hood on! food was cold. There were tons of people & only one toaster. I found out they are renovating they dining room, but there is no information about it on their website or even when you're checking in. They also don't give any discount to make up for the inconvenience. If I've known, I'd choose a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms
Cons: Better communication between the staff
Location: I like the location because I like it that is near Seaworld, old town... This is not my first time staying at this hotel ..
1 person at the front desk, long line. Cold and heavy rain that afternoon. I approached the person at the front desk at 4:18 regarding my room reservation and she told me that my room was not ready yet. She was going to request someone to clean a room for me and for me to take a seat and she was going to call me when available. I sat done with my 77 year old mother. At 5:20 I went back to the front desk to inquire on the status of my room... No room yet, I told her that I understand that it is not her fault but I was very disatified with their service because I should have had my room ready by 4:00pm since that is check-in time. She apologized... I told her that I wanted my room since We were cold and wet. She said that nobody request rooms like that one I requested and because of that I think All of those type should be clean... She upgraded us to a different room which I do not think those 2 beds were quees size, it has a sofa bed which we did not need because it was only my mother and I. TV did not turn on my means on the control or manually, I didnot want to be botherwith the front desk anymore, more so that only one person was working it that evening. The young lady at the front desk was very polite and soft spoken, no complaint about her. My complain is the long wait to get a room and the lack of communication between the staff since ahe keep calling them about the statusof the room and housekeepingwas not responding or broken sentenses hear.