Ratings based on 2,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Came for the San Diego zoo wit family it was good for the kids wish the breakfast part was a little better but it was a good place to stay at wit the family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It had nice staff members and clean rooms. They served a hot breakfast both days we were there. We were able to take it back to our room so we didn't have to try to find a table. Since we were on the same floor as the breakfast area it was fine for our family.
Cons: The elevator was okay, very shaky and small. It took a long time to get anything sent up to your room, they were extremely busy so things were not fixed that were for all the guests (one of the elevators, some of the items in the lounge-we didn't need to use them so it didn't effect our stay). We asked for more towels and we had to send someone down to remind them we were waiting. We could hear the traffic from the freeway. The windows are not very thick to drown out the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, Ca

Overpriced hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Hotel is at the end of Hotel Circle and about 3-5 miles away from food and shopping. There is nothing around in walking distance from the hotel.
The room was very small with an even smaller bathroom. The furniture was outdated an worn out. There were no blankets in the room and the A/C would not work properly. The room would become very, very cold and then very, very hot. I had to wait for 30 minutes on the phone for someone from Guest services to answer and then another hour for them to bring me blankets and towels. On the upside, they do provide a pleasant breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I expected a bigger room for a suite. A small sitting room in addition to a couch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area of California

A pleasant place to stay. Good breakfast choices.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Close the warf and the museums there, SeaWorld and Safari Park. Big strip mall 2 miles east of motel on Hwy 8.
Good maid service, very clean, no microwave in room. Didn't like parking fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Very nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean great location will stay again
Cons: Just the bed old not comfortable
Location: Right off the freeway connect to everything
Great hotel but the beds are old and worn out need new ones over all will stay next time in San Diego
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hawaii

Family Friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great place to stay if you're going to seaworld or/and San Diego zoo.
Great location for Seaworld and San Diego zoo. Comfortable rooms, great staff, delicious FREE breakfast and family friendly :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bday weekend SaintsvsChargers

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great stay! right down from Qualcomm stadium! was here to celebrate my bday and go to the Chargers vs Saints! Hotel was real nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great vacation

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint about our room was my kids thought the bunk mattresses were very hard. My other complaint was there is nothing for resturants in walking distance anywhere close. There is a smokehouse right beside but that is it. You almost need a car if staying here. But over all it was a fantastic vacation for me and my boys and I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Talk about bad experience!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It was load, people wore disrespectful, the place is like a zoo and our room had cacrochis.