Ratings based on 2,736 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i like the remodel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
this hotel get it better in Las 2 years, they remodeling a lot stuff, i recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The Hotel staff were awesome and they accommodated our every need nice people very polite thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to zoo, beach and places of interest.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Good experience. Enjoyed my stay. More variety needed for brakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but clean and comfortable enough

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Check in was a breeze; staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: Property needs renovation, but they are working on it!
Location: Obviously close to the zoo and Sea World (see name). One restaurant next door, others within 1/2 mile.
The hotel is older and shows a bit of wear and tear (although they are in the process of renovating). The room was clean enough (although there was a bit of an odor I never quite figured out; not the greatest, but not so bad as to be offensive), and the bed was comfortable. Standard hotel (in Hotel Loop, lots of hotels here!) in a good central location for many activities. I rolled in late and left early, so I can't say anything about the other amenities of the property. Decent room at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel was not too bad. They are in the midst of a remodel so we dealt with a bit of construction while we were there. It didn't look like they are upgrading rooms, just the lobby and other areas. The hotel is located very conveniently to Old Town San Diego. It is also and easy 10 minute drive to Sea World, Mission Beach, and about 15 minutes to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Every thing was great. Great room and staff as well as really nice complimentary breakfast each morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
They are in the midst of remodeling and worked around it very well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try for something nicer

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This poor spot has seen much better days. It was run down, smelly, noisy. The free "breakfast" (cold cereal and toast) was served in a makeshift area with plastic hanging over the open windows. The bed felt like it had been used as a trampoline. The room smelled musty. It was just an all around disappointment, unfortunately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel was inexpensive so I'd say it was worth it. Food was good but due to remodeling the hotel was in a state of disarray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beds very comfortable!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Please note that microwaves are not supplied in standard rooms, only in suites. They did find a microwave for us on day 2, so that was great. Undergoing renovations, so things a little out of sorts. Had to ask for pool towels 3 days in a row. Breakfast did run out of coffee creamer and milk.