Ratings based on 2,529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Adequate hotel near Sea World

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable, although the mattress moved with ANY movement. The pool and hot tub were great!
Cons: The room needs more space to hang towels and flat surfaces for all the "stuff" brought on vacation. Parking spots in the main lot are VERY tight.
Location: The hotel is near Sea World, the San Diego Zoo and the beaches. Many restaurants nearby as well.
Family of 5 stayed here for 4 days. The beds were comfortable (HUGE plus), but the room and bathroom were small for that many people. The hotel was very close to Sea World and the San Diego Zoo and a short drive to Coronado Island. Breakfast was included which was one selling point for us. Oh, the pool was big and nice and the hot tub was great. I gave the room 3 stars because we had no towels when we got there (had to call down for them), the toilet got plugged up 2nd day, the bathroom door was super hard to close, and the elevator near our room was out of order the entire stay. But, overall, adequate hotel for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Hotel is a little below par.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel is old and a little run down, for instance my rooms door barely opened and the rubber seals where hanging down about to fall completely off. Breakfast was amazing the food is really good and I liked the waffle machines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Expensive

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Had a bed and a shower
Cons: Don't charge for Parking. Have Sink in Bathroom enclosed. Have Bathroom larger
Location: Ocean
Room priced too high for what it was like. Also they charged for parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel, Not Great, But Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking fee should be stopped.
Location: San Diego Zoo and other locations.
Only stayed here for 2 days while visiting the area. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. convenient location to all of San Diego's attractions. I did feel that the parking charge was something of a rip off though. I don't know if the other hotels, and there were many of them in this area charged for parking also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great. The staff in the breakfast room was awesome. We never had to wait for items to be refilled.
Cons: Manager was very nice. But some of the staff were unhelpful and rude.
Location: Location is great. Very close to beaches, Sea World and the Marina.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our three children. We were under the impression we could get a roll away bed since the bunk beds were too small to fit all three. We also did not get any maid service the second night which was disappointing. The pool area was nice except the chairs were torn up and uncomfortable. We let the manager know about our disappointment and he waived the taxes for one night. I think he could have done better since the room was 249 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Better coffee
Location: Everything in San Diego.
We traveled to go to Sea world and the Zoo. It was close to everything. Nice clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the pictures

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Room and pool smaller than photos make them appear. No microwave in our room. The elevator right outside our room was out of order our entire stay. Breakfast room is very small and crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The only thing I was a little frustratrated with was there was no microwave in the room and they only provided a teeny tiny bottle of shampoo, lotion and bar of soap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Milwaukee, WI

Clean room was the only good thing.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Not worth the money. Dozens of other hotels to choose from on Hotel Circle -please do so. Check Trip Advisor. Old & run down, but room was updated & clean. Sadly we wanted to leave the room. Everything was out of order- elevator, vending & some laundry. Couldn't stop all of the jumping & running upstairs (nearly constant).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Loved the full breakfast!
Everything was wonderful. Loved the full breakfast!