Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

On freeway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The location is terrible, right on the freeway ramp. Loud cars all day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great stay. Clean hotel, nice room and bathroom. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the breakfast. Good selection, eggs were cooked in a way I can't explain and had trouble finding a table almost every morning to sit at with my family. Otherwise great place, would still stay again. I just started going to Dennys down the street for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with 1 issue

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything was great and within a mile of the beach. The only issue is that the breakfast room is too small. When it got busy in there, it was like ants crawling on top of each other to get their food. Some people even had to stand to eat their food or just bring it back to their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Love my stay. Stayed 4 nights with my family. Love the free breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30am. It's a short drive to legoland and 30min drive to seaworld. 10 min walk to the beach. Quiet location. Worth staying. I come again. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very pleasant and the staff was very helpful and nice. Good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to base and beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It wasn't terrible near base and beach. LA and San Diego aren't too far away. Went down to San Diego 30 min drive and LA about hr & a half drive. We didn't like how our bathroom door couldn't lock since it was broken but room was very nice. Didn't like that we got a noise complaint for watching TV that wasn't that loud and downstairs called us warning us if they got another they'd have to tell us to leave from one warning. And, the internet was working for our phones but was not able to connect to our computers or tablets nor game console.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was really nice and clean my kids loved it. I loved the variety of breakfast items they had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: everything about it
very easy to find, right off of #5, 4 blocks to the beach and same to the downtown core of Oceanside, very helpful and friendly staff, very nice room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandler, AZ

Will stay there again

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Convenient location. Next to I-5, but could not hear hwy noise. Clean, comfortable. Close to dining and walking distance to pier
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Lavely facility and room. Loved the hot tub, liked the layout of the room, breakfast was nice. The beds abd pillows weren't the most comfortable, other than that, a great experience