Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Name says it all

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pleasant staff, comfortable room, close to the beach and shopping. Over all a nice experience. The only negative is getting in and out. The entrance/exit has limited accessibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

a great place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: a simple tv channel guide would have been nice
Location: already did
motel right off the freeway but very quiet. The place is beautiful . Anything you would want to do is right nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Getting in and out of hotel parking area
Location: Near Camp Pendleton
This hotel is very quiet, even though it is near the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Easy check in and checkout. Goodles variety for the breakfast. Clean/fresh room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by STAFF, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback we really appreciate it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Best value and location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff, the facilities, the pool, the room, and the location.
Cons: One weird little thing... the plates and bowls in the breakfast room could not go in the microwave. That was odd, especially since they were brand new
Location is perfect...close to beach, restaurants, shops and freeways. Check in was quick and efficient, staff was superb! Breakfast included hot items each morning, and the attendant was smiling, friendly and quick to refill and clean everything. We loved the spaciousness of the room...and it was so quiet, we couldn't even here the freeway at all! Pool and spa were clean and well maintained with soft, clean pool towels. The pool lounge chairs were so comfortable we almost fell asleep in the warm sun! Overall a great choice of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by STAFF, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, United States of America

Nice hotel close to Camp Pendleton and to everthin

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel and the room was exactly as it was shown on the pictures. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was really good. I don't have anything bad to say about anything, I like it all! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim CA

Nice

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Good services. Good breakfast. Good room Enough parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was nice, slept our family of 6 and had a good breakfast.
Cons: Got in really late and went to our room, in the morning the elevator looked like a service elevator and I saw no button so I wondered around for a while looking for another one but it's the only one and the button's hiding. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Modern hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We were a short drive from the Main Street with shops and food outlets
Only an overnight stay but would definetly go back again. The hotel was clean and reasonably modernised. The rooms were a decent size and the beds comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: nice bed, nice bathroom, nice breakfast
Cons: carpet was filthy
Location: very difficult to find
the staff was nice, the breakfast was delicious, parking was good