Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Old hotel. Photos are much nicer than actual facility. Lots of gas stations and alcohol stores a few steps away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and close to the ocean. We had a birthday celebration at Camp Pendleton. Very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Zeidy Ramirez, Hotel Management
Hello Cristin! Happy to hear you had a god stay and enjoyed your time in Oceanside. Thank you for staying with Comfort Suites!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option near Legoland

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Room was decent size for 5 people. Price was relatively reasonable.
Cons: Wi-Fi was hit or miss and I suspected that it had to do with our room being at the very end of the hallway.
We checked in last week around 10pm after our first day at Legoland. It was a bit farther from the park but it was the lowest price around the area we found on Expedia at the time. Room was big for 2 adults and 3 kids. They had a couch in the room which we could relax in. Breakfast was decent considering it was free. The breakfast room was too small though so at peak time (around 8:30am), it was very crowded and all tables were taken so I would recommend getting up a little earlier. They had a small pool that we didn't get to enjoy but it looked decent. We checked in late so there were two rooms left on the 3rd floor, far away from the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Zeidy Ramirez, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our location. We hope to be your go to location when visiting Oceanside in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Can't be beat it for the price and location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Clean comfortable room, beds, and bathroom. Hotel staff very nice, left a flip flop in the room and was able to retrieve it a day later. Overall great hotel for that price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Zeidy Ramirez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliment regarding your stay at our faciity. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time here and that you were provided with the best service. we look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great family location! We extended our stay another night because of the location and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
It was clean with a good location and free breakfast. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted May 15, 2016
This hotel was very nice inside and out and close to beach the bed was amazing my only issue was the night we stayed the pool and spa were closed because they painted the floor and it did not state this on the Expedia web site I was very disappointed about that...
5 out of 5
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2016
For the rate of the room I expected a more pleasant experience. Throughout my stay the wireless internet was not working, the alarm clock inside the room which had an aux cord to connect to my phone didn't work, and the overall cleanliness of the room were all disappointing. On top of everything the rate was very high. This hotel looks okay on the outside and is close to the beach, but I can confidently say I would never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Excellent! Close to beautiful beach and harbor... Complementary breakfast was awesome! Location is perfect!!!