Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and Clean.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed here for a night to celebrate my birthday. Room was spacious and clean and the staff are really nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
9日間宿泊しました。部屋はベッドルームとリビング2つに分かれていたので使い勝手がよかったです。ただ、高速道路の目の前だったので、音がとても気になりました。この値段のホテルにしては、朝食の種類は多い方だと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious room.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was great. It had a separate bedroom with a living room. The only problem was the beds were small. Probably full size and my husband and I were cramped. We didn't hear other guests but every time they turned on the shower we heard it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Staff was great. Room was a little musty smelling but was clean. We were on the side of the freeway so it was a little noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Hotel was good, good breakfast, staff very nice and helpful. I do recommend staying on the upper floors, less noise from any kids in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close and convenient to things we wanted to see

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room looks a lot different than photos on website. Staff very nice. It was supposed to be a non smoking room, but everything smelled like smoke. Even the clothes we brought home. We were very disappointed with the smoke smell. Ok for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway and movie theatre.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: They ran out of towels for the pool and parking is a little scarce when crowded.
Location: Twenty minute drive to Del Mar for the horse races.
This hotel is fine for everyday travel. It has easy access to the highway so it is easy to get around. Good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please clean the carpet

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We arrived at the hotel with good expectations, but we left with a bad taste in our mouth. The carpet was nasty, our chair was broken, the fan in the bathroom was dirty and loud, the a/c rattled, the furniture was falling apart. After a couple of days we realized that he had a non-smoking room but the way the hotel is organized people can smoke outside there rooms and the left there cigarette butts everywhere. The guard rails along the rooms were used to dry people's towels and bathing suits (not very pleasant and trashy looking). The breakfast is available and it's always filled but finding a table is hard as it gets very busy. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential but fell short

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice suite set up, attractive hotel entryway and courtyard. Available breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: Paint, wash or carpet hallways to the rooms, wipe down doors, bedding for the hide-a-bed, monitor noise in courtyard 9:30 p.m.-8 a.m.
Friendly staff, lovely entrance, nice rooms. BUT, we arrived late and the couch we were going to use as a bed had no sheets, or blankets in the room. I called down for sheets and towels and they said they would have housekeeping bring them right up. An hour later, I called again because no one brought anything. The desk host brought them soon himself and apologized. This was between 11p.m. and midnight and we had kids to get to sleep. Additionally, people were very loud in the courtyard interior, and there doesn't seem to be staff who either monitor this area or have cameras or sound to see what is going on. At 6:45 a.m. some idiot started pounding on a door. And hollering to open up. Too dumb to figure out to go get another key at the desk, he persisted in pounding for a good 5 minutes before I couldn't take it any longer and called the front desk. This resolved the issue, but really, these disruptions should be stopped immediately, but there doesn't seem to be anyway for staff to monitor what is going on in that courtyard that impacts hundreds of guests. Having been delayed in getting to sleep the night before due to the hotel's failure to have the bedding available or bring it promptly, this early morning disruption was most unwelcome. Although the hotel overall was attractive, the hallway/walkways in the courtyard from the elevator to the rooms is old and dirty and gave a different impression. Bathroom door had human hair on it. Yuck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed to be smoke free?

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The layout of the suite, the beds were good as well as the televisions. The pool/spa were nice.The rooms were quiet.
Cons: The smell of the rooms. Better tasting breakfast.
Location: Great location
When checking in we were greeted by a brash man at the front desk. I rented 2 rooms for my family and both reeked of cigarette smoke (supposed to be smoke free?). This caused major allergy problems for my wife. I complained about the smoke smell and they came and sprayed my room (which helped only for a couple of hours) and said they would spray my daughter's room as well but never did. We had several issues with towel availability the first 2 days of our 3 night stay, My daughter's family's room was not cleaned and made up one day except for the trash cans being emptied. Some of the breakfast was decent except the eggs and pastries. I marked "yes" to recommend this place only if they fix the smell of the rooms.