Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This is a motel more than a hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Condition of rooms, heating system
Location: Right on the highway, so you can get places but there are no specific attractions near this location.
Right ontop of a major highway, so noisy, rooms face out into a courtyard so the rain comes right into the room, it was a bit chilly and damp, but could not get the temperature above 67 in the room, and every door slammed - not even possible to try to close slowly and quietly. Recommend if in SD, find another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconto, WI

Nice hotel, but not enough parking.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Good location and nice staff.
Cons: Need more parking.
As during our previous stay, this one was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: separate bed room and living room. free hot breakfast.
Location: also near from the freeway and many shopping malls.
a cost effective suite for a family. staffs are all kind. we enjoyed free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma AZ

Close to golf course

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good location near golf course. Great shopping location but parking was tight. However it was free!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Better than I expected!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I loved the stay here. Its close to stores and to attractions. Live the layout of the room. It was as if we had a 2 bedroom. Breakfast was so delish! The staff were all nice and helpful. I will definitely be coming back here when we visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice updated room . Clean. Friendly staff. Quick check in and out. Elevator extremely slow , only one ice machine for entire hotel. Breakfast, they kept running out of food and the wait was long, several minutes , > 5 mins for different items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Bathroom door was broken, thermostat never worked and room was very hot the whole time we were there. Also there was no hot water the whole two days we were there and they gave different reasons to different guests!!! I will never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, CA

Takes $50 on top of your rate.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Stupid policy extorting $50 on a credit card.
Location: Near the freeway. Really near.
My landlord wanted to fumigate for termites so he paid for the Comfort Suites for three nights. When I arrived there, they wanted another $50 on a credit card in my name. I don't have credit cards and they wouldn't take cash, so I left to sleep in my car. Jerks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great buffet breakfast...!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This location is my choice everytime we stay in San Diego. Right next to the freeway, Denny's is in the same parking lot. Plenty of places to eat close to the hotel and be sure to walk across the street and eat at Filippi's Pizza, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels