Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was adequate for the 3 nights we were there. The breakfast was decent and the breakfast room was a good size. The room was a bit tight for 2 adults and 3 kids. We had the 2 double bed suite.The pull out couch was not comfortable for an adult but ok for a child.The staff was nice and went over and beyond, especially Adam the night time front desk employee. Because of Adam and the rest of the staff I gave the hotel a 4. The hotel and room were clean and the grounds were in good shape. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

BAIT AND SWITCH

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Checking out.
The pictures you see online of this hotel don't tell it like it is. This hotel has been beat on for many years by a lot of travelers and is in desperate need of a remodeling, but a good place to start would be washing the handprints and dirt off the walls, getting the carpets shampooed, replacing nasty drop ceiling panels, re-grouting the scummy showers, replacing the disgusting pool furniture, and cleaning the hairballs out of the pool. I get it, it's CA which means over- paying for below average. Just beware, it's nowhere in the condition they are advertising.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario ca

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was a super easy check in. Very fast. The room was nice. It could have used a bit of maintenance but it was clean. Our a/c went out one day. And it was really hot. They offered to switch rooms but we had 3 kids and changing rooms in the middle of the night wasn't happening. The next day the air was working. Breakfast was great. And checkout was easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Horrible never going to recommend it to anyone the staff don't know how to work with anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA.

20 mins from most San Diego attractions

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Decent hotel for the price. Hotel gym was sad & mostly broken. They don't have full curtains in the rooms which make it hard to sleep in past 7am. Nice sized front entrance & room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, w decent amenities and a ligjt happy hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Can't wait to come stay again

Posted Mar 10, 2017
All I can say is wow!!! Love love loves this hotel definitely worth a visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This is a motel more than a hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Condition of rooms, heating system
Location: Right on the highway, so you can get places but there are no specific attractions near this location.
Right ontop of a major highway, so noisy, rooms face out into a courtyard so the rain comes right into the room, it was a bit chilly and damp, but could not get the temperature above 67 in the room, and every door slammed - not even possible to try to close slowly and quietly. Recommend if in SD, find another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconto, WI

Nice hotel, but not enough parking.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Good location and nice staff.
Cons: Need more parking.
As during our previous stay, this one was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: separate bed room and living room. free hot breakfast.
Location: also near from the freeway and many shopping malls.
a cost effective suite for a family. staffs are all kind. we enjoyed free breakfast.