Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: It's location and amenities within walking distance.
Cons: Fix dings and dents to doors and walls.
Location: Great location. Lots of unique eateries within walking distance / short drive. 15 minutes from downtown San Diego, 5 minutes to Miramar.
Hotel staff was excellent, very nice and helpful. Hotel is in a great location for San Diego / Miramar. The room itself looked a little dated. Room had fresh paint and had been redecorated, but you could still see dings and dents on the doors and walls. Makes me wonder about this hotels previous life. Rode hard...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms look recently updated. Everything was very clean and spacious. They had make up remover wipes which were great since I forgot mine. They had USB plugs and normal plugs which was useful since I was working. They had happy hour which was fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Two days in San Diego

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Family of five - 3 adults and 2 children. Not a bad hotel, convenient access, close to shopping area and fast food restaurants...Denny's actually on the compound.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Totally worn out and dirty

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Worst hotel I ever stayed at, dirty and totally worn out, still in its original brown colour from the 70' and haven't benn probably cleant since. The breakfast was a joke, toast and peanut butter and a banana was pretty much the menu eavry day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and Clean.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed here for a night to celebrate my birthday. Room was spacious and clean and the staff are really nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
9日間宿泊しました。部屋はベッドルームとリビング2つに分かれていたので使い勝手がよかったです。ただ、高速道路の目の前だったので、音がとても気になりました。この値段のホテルにしては、朝食の種類は多い方だと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious room.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was great. It had a separate bedroom with a living room. The only problem was the beds were small. Probably full size and my husband and I were cramped. We didn't hear other guests but every time they turned on the shower we heard it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Staff was great. Room was a little musty smelling but was clean. We were on the side of the freeway so it was a little noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Hotel was good, good breakfast, staff very nice and helpful. I do recommend staying on the upper floors, less noise from any kids in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close and convenient to things we wanted to see

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room looks a lot different than photos on website. Staff very nice. It was supposed to be a non smoking room, but everything smelled like smoke. Even the clothes we brought home. We were very disappointed with the smoke smell. Ok for what we needed.