Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

No Frills

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The televisions.
Location: Good location. Activities galore nearby.
A no frills place to just pass out and avoid driving a long way home at the end of a long fishing day. They could at least update their televisions (very old school still).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms and updating or televisions. We hope you give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Sep 24, 2016
ALWAYS SOMEONE AT DESk. Always parking available. Comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by sam, Hotel Management
We Will try our Best just to serve a best service. we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las

Comfortable and big room, neat and clean. .

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed for 3 days and i recommend people to check in in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by sam, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that, wish to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything, but then it would be more expensive right?
Location: Not the nicest part of town but 1/2 the price of downtown accom. Only $7 uber into Gaslamp and little Italy. 24 hr grocery store, Starbucks across st.
Booked this as a mystery booking and was apprehensive when I found out what I had bought reading the reviews. As I was travelling on my own and am adventurous I was not put off. The hotel is dated, tired and in definite need of a makeover. Everything in my room worked and I can't say anything bad. Had to sleep with window open which on western side has a road and is noisy but that's why I travel with earplugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Low price but it wasn't very clean. Towels were scratchy, pillows were uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
First off the parking was extra and the receptionist recommend I park next door in a bank parking lot! This wasn't a problem for me, the issue for me was when I entered the room, the smell was horrible, sheets look dirty, everything seemed dirty and nasty. Almost decided to sleep in my rental car. I did not sleep very well thinking I might get attacked by bed bugs or something! Just don't stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was cheap to stay here

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was cheap to stay here, and that's the best I can say. The carpet had a damp spot on it. The contininental breakfast was a small group of pastries that I had to ask them to replenish and then waited 10 minutes for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Price is low, but even at that price I wouldn't stay again.
Cons: Yes, it needs to improve.
Location: I don't know if things to do nearby, since my stay was with the intent to go to Tijuana for an appointment.
Bad mattress, old carpet, water doesn't flow on bath tub..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by jaggy, Hotel Management
Dear John Thanks for your time to write down review.sorry for your experience ,my staff always ready to help guest to make their stay comfortable.i wil make sure tubbath drains ok.we are ready to make your stay more enjoyable in your next visit.Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

The absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it down and start over
Location: Location was not bad
The customer service people were rude and discourteous from the very beginning . The room had a moldy odor that left us feeling nauseous . My girlfriend made the terrible mistake of sitting on the floor to play a card game and shortly there after broke out in a welt like rash all over her body that was extremely itchy and painful. If this rash continues on, I will have to take her to the doctor tomorrow . We were afraid to use the spa and pool facilities being our room was directly above them, which revealed the odd mold like growth that was on the walls and floor of both of them. I also noticed that nobody else was willing to test the water either. The ten dollar parking fee that was not disclosed until we were checking in seemed like a scam since a separate charge to my credit card was made, which really seems odd to me. The things I have mentioned here are the most important , bear in mind that many more exist. Beware, do yourself a favor and don't even consider staying at this poor excuse of a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of problems

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Price, but it ended up way to high for quality of room.
Cons: Needs complete refurbishing.
1. Empty water bottle outside elevator on my floor -- still their after maintenance up twice and desk clerk, too. 2. Motion sensor in bathroom turns off light when in shower puttting bathroom into dark 3. Desk seat eaten by a dog, or something 4. Dog then gouged bath door top to bottom 5. Electric outlet to bed lamp out 6. AC off, and when turned on it started with a setting to 64 -- turns out AC doesn't run until set below 64 7. Light shade behind curtain gone 8. HBO guide had been soaked 10. Only one ice maker on all floors, which was out of ice 11. No vending machines, soft drinks sold at front desk - no sugar free drinks available 12. Could keep going with smaller things, like shower soap about 2 x 3.5 by .25 inches, way too small but doesn't compare to big things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by jaggy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest sorry for all your bad experience in your room and in general,if you had talk to front desk they would have shifted you to different room to make you more comfortable .I will talk to my housekeeping and maintenance department.Thanks for your feedback