Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Noisy, worthless housekeeping

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed 5 days and 4 nights, housekeeping came only once and only asked if I needed the trash out and more towels. Didn't clean the room even one time during a 5day stay. They didn't restock the terrible in room coffee or anything else for that matter. Don't offer room service of any kind. WiFi instructions were totally wrong and the cable control system was terrible. It's close to the beach I'll give it that but I'll never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

extremely convenient location to restaurants

Posted Mar 7, 2017
So many room amenities surprised me 100%. I felt at home here. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Semi-retired, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We'll share your comments with our team. We hope to have you back again with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It's across the street from the Hotel Del Coronado, and much cheaper. Please note: at least some of the rooms are timeshare properties, so they don't clean your room every morning unless you ask. Not a big deal, but I don't remember hearing that until I asked about it the second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We would love to host you on all your visits to Coronado!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Super convenient to my conference across the street, just slept in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room (commensurate with the price).

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to overlook the small unit with Murphy bed. When bed down, little room to even navigate from bed to bath. Noisy as well, as it opens to Orange Ave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend in Coronado

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Love the Coronado Beach Resort. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Enjoy having a living room and Kitchen instead of just a hotel room with a bed.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Sacramento, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - very friendly staff - Fun atmosphere - We had a great time and will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Excellent alternative to pricey hotel Coronado

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel DelCoronado which is directly across the street literally one minute walk. That is the Victorian landmark hotel that is $500 a night. I was attending a conference where I was going to be in meetings and lectures most of the day anyhow. This place is very nice and I paid about 300 a night. I gave it four stars instead of five Only because it is mainly condos that are timeshares so there is no daily maid service. They empty the garbage and change the towels twice a week. The rooms are comfortable but if you want daily maid service you're not going to get it. All rooms are spacious suites with furnished kitchenettes.and I paid about 300 a night. I gave it four stars instead of five space