Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Excellent alternative to pricey hotel Coronado

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel DelCoronado which is directly across the street literally one minute walk. That is the Victorian landmark hotel that is $500 a night. I was attending a conference where I was going to be in meetings and lectures most of the day anyhow. This place is very nice and I paid about 300 a night. I gave it four stars instead of five Only because it is mainly condos that are timeshares so there is no daily maid service. They empty the garbage and change the towels twice a week. The rooms are comfortable but if you want daily maid service you're not going to get it. All rooms are spacious suites with furnished kitchenettes.and I paid about 300 a night. I gave it four stars instead of five space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Hotel accommodations were great. The hotel also has a secured parking garage. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted May 30, 2016
Walking distance to beach. Great to have a kitchen for little ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No soap hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
There was no soap and no shampoo. No one takes shampoo when they travel. It's expected that the hotel provides with it.
5 out of 5
by Roseann

Great Place, Thanks Breanna!!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just wanted to give a shout out to Breanna at the front desk! She really took care of us when no one responded to our special requests from hotel.com. She's a star!
5 out of 5
by Sheileen M from Las Vegas

65TH BIRTHDAY!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was AWESOME!! 5 STAR!
2 out of 5
by Gabriel from Massachusetts

Not impressed

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleased with the cleanliness and friendly staff. I do not recommend this hotel due to the lack of amenities. The fitness "center" is two small rooms that are so small that it's difficult to workout comfortably if there is a second person in the room with you. Also, there is no pool on site, no real bar on site, the bed was a queen so seemed small for us, and what was most annoying was the energy efficient thermostat that would turn the account off at night by automatically changing to unoccupied mode. I travel a fair amount - 6+ times a year, and have never encountered waking up in a sweat due to a thermostat that automatically sets back. Two nights in a row I had to try and over ride it at 3am. Annoying at best. For the mone you we paid , I definitely won't go back.
5 out of 5
by Linda L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great stay. Right across from the Coronado beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Close to the beach and dining! Great location for San Diego activities!