Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Excellent alternative to pricey hotel Coronado

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel DelCoronado which is directly across the street literally one minute walk. That is the Victorian landmark hotel that is $500 a night. I was attending a conference where I was going to be in meetings and lectures most of the day anyhow. This place is very nice and I paid about 300 a night. I gave it four stars instead of five Only because it is mainly condos that are timeshares so there is no daily maid service. They empty the garbage and change the towels twice a week. The rooms are comfortable but if you want daily maid service you're not going to get it. All rooms are spacious suites with furnished kitchenettes.and I paid about 300 a night. I gave it four stars instead of five space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Hotel accommodations were great. The hotel also has a secured parking garage. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted May 30, 2016
Walking distance to beach. Great to have a kitchen for little ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No soap hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
There was no soap and no shampoo. No one takes shampoo when they travel. It's expected that the hotel provides with it.
5 out of 5
by Linda L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great stay. Right across from the Coronado beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Close to the beach and dining! Great location for San Diego activities!
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Los Angeles

Best kept secret

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
i had a great experience here. great staff an amazing location. never even moved my car in 4 days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Had a great time. We were in a studio and it had everything you would need for an extended stay. Loved having use of Lowes Resort. Siri convenient location. We walk to dinner every night. Loved having the Hotel Del across the street and the ocean within walking distance! We highly recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Justine. Thank you for choosing Coronado Beach Resort for your getaway. We really appreciate your recommendation. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a great time and a wonderful stay. There are so many delicious dinner options around us. We hope to welcome you back to our special resort soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel with great location

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed in a 2 room suite with our 5 kids. The room were big enough for our big family, very clean and staff was great! We walked to the beach, which by the way the hotel will let you borrow beach toys, umbrellas, wagon to carry your stuff. We were within walking distance to everything. Highly recommend this hotel!