Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a very nice comfortable stay at the hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and newly decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We had a great experience at the hotel. It is the perfect location. Whether you want to head downtown San Diego or spend a day at Coronado beach, you can be to both in under ten minutes walking or in an uber. Hotel was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scappoose Oregon

Very nice hotel ....The staff make it special.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Just keep doing what your doing, reward your staff they certainly earn it. That team makes such a difference!!
Location: We stayed at the Coronado Marriott. Lots of shops, bike riding enjoying the sun, relaxing ..good, good, good!
We had the best of experiences at the Marriott. We had just treated ourselves to a night at the Hotel Del Coronada prior to arriving at the Marriott. The service, staff, rooms, food, etc were so much better at the Marriott. We cannot wait to return. The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and that we were fully satisfied. The omelet girl at brunch was really fun and made an excellent omelet. We had a 6:30 AM flight back to Portland and were in a quandary what to do, no problem...went to front desk, they told us about Tony...problem solved. What a great guy Tony was especially considering we needed to be picked up at 4:15 AM. We just cannot say enough about the efforts, teamwork and attitude displayed by your staff. Thank you for a wonderful vacation trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, Wyoming

Easy access and all the amenities!!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
What a fantastic facility! Beautiful resort with excellent staff! Spa pedicure and massage were extraordinary - Thanks Monique!!! Easy to access right off the bridge. We'll be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from michigan

great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: great location without price and stuffiness of coronado hotel feeling.
Cons: wish breakfast was included in price.
great hotel with views of coronado bridge and sunrise. lots of walking in the hotel (which is outside)required as we were in the back area of the hotel. Was fine for us but made us wonder how the elderly could do this. bike rental was a lot of fun. bikes were old but comfortable and very easy to pedal. front desk staff were super helpful and pleasant especially the receptionist who said she was from Kentucky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Perfect location and superb service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Has got to be one of the best experience with hotels. Adriana at check-in weee extremely courtrous. All the Staff were all friendly and helpful. Right next to the bay and walking distance to restaurants and shops. This is will be our only choice when visiting Coronado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Great location & facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great location and facilities. We had a great time and played tennis and pickle ball & rode bikes. The only issue was the staff in the bar was not friendly and service was bad since they were understaffed for happy hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The rooms and bed were too small for 4 people especially for 2 teenagers. Fitness center was not allowed for kids below 16 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Christmas Getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Just a very nice place to stay. We couldn't think of anything to improve.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a cute shopping area within easy walking distance with lots of choices of places to eat. We enjoyed a very good Italian dinner close by.
Nice property with lots of access to outside. The room was well appointed and very large. Beautiful bathroom with soaking tub and separate shower. Each room has a balcony with nice furniture. This hotel on Coronado Island faces the city of San Diego so we were able to enjoy the Christmas lights of the city. Hotel was just 3 levels and very spread out so we were never crowded by other people. We had a breakfast package with the room and the morning buffet or menu items were very good. Staff was very friendly. Property was well maintained. It does not have direct access to a beach. They provide bicycles and paddle trolleys with the resort fee as well as WiFi in the room. Glad we chose this property. Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa valley

Excellent hotel staff and room accomodations

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The setting is lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Very nice grounds, great environment and great staff.