Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
GREAT EXPERIENCE TO STAY IN THERE. VERY NICE PLACE STAY IN.EVERY THING IS PERFACT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very clean remodeled hotel, nice hotel close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Staff was OK, room was clean, but hotel was under reconstruction, and rooms and halls though clean, could definitely be refreshened (worn-out rugs, ants in the shower, etc.) It also took a bit of a struggle to get the room that we had ordered and seen on the internet, but staff was kind enough to waive the wifi expenses and reduce parking fees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Construction Site

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel is under construction with most of it closed down as of 12/29/15. Looks like it will be a great place to stay when complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, fantastic location!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location, close to shops and ferry.
Location: Ferry and local shops.
Really nice hotel in a perfect location, close to shops and ferry.
2 out of 5
by Bebe

Anniversary Trip

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
I was disappointed to learn when I arrived that the Spa was under renovation. Also, there is not much to do at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Great vacation, great price

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We stayed here because of the price, and found it very comfortable. As long as stay away from the on-site dining options there are no hidden fee's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aresh from Lyft

Upgrade to a villa

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel After checking into our room I went to the front desk and advise them that the room was too small and they upgraded me for just $100 more to A Villa right off of the water. WOW What hey room. Thanks to Brandon at the front desk. Not check out wasn't as nice they had a problem with my billing but took about an hour to fix. Finally Andrea came to the rescue overall a fantastic stay would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful bay side hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, great staff & gorgeous view of the water from the pool.
Cons: Provide a shuttle to the beach side of the island.
Location: You can walk right out the gate and be on the path and walk to the ferry to San Diego. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance too.
Hotel is on the bay side of Coronado island. Great pool area and attentive staff. You can walk right out the gate and be on the path and walk to the ferry to San Diego. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance too. The only down side is if you want to walk on the beach you'd have to drive over. The rooms were nice and roomy they all had outdoor entrances and balconies. It feels like the complex used to be condos. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very average at best though the location is great.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing a renovation which would have been nice to know before booking. The rooms are tired (dirty rugs!!!) and hair dryers that did not work. There must be an issue with the doors as they were slamming all night long. When I mentioned my concerns to the front desk, the staff person was clearly indifferent. I stayed at a Hilton during the same trip which was so much better from a customer service perspective.