Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from michigan

great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: great location without price and stuffiness of coronado hotel feeling.
Cons: wish breakfast was included in price.
great hotel with views of coronado bridge and sunrise. lots of walking in the hotel (which is outside)required as we were in the back area of the hotel. Was fine for us but made us wonder how the elderly could do this. bike rental was a lot of fun. bikes were old but comfortable and very easy to pedal. front desk staff were super helpful and pleasant especially the receptionist who said she was from Kentucky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Perfect location and superb service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Has got to be one of the best experience with hotels. Adriana at check-in weee extremely courtrous. All the Staff were all friendly and helpful. Right next to the bay and walking distance to restaurants and shops. This is will be our only choice when visiting Coronado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Great location & facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great location and facilities. We had a great time and played tennis and pickle ball & rode bikes. The only issue was the staff in the bar was not friendly and service was bad since they were understaffed for happy hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The rooms and bed were too small for 4 people especially for 2 teenagers. Fitness center was not allowed for kids below 16 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Christmas Getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Just a very nice place to stay. We couldn't think of anything to improve.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a cute shopping area within easy walking distance with lots of choices of places to eat. We enjoyed a very good Italian dinner close by.
Nice property with lots of access to outside. The room was well appointed and very large. Beautiful bathroom with soaking tub and separate shower. Each room has a balcony with nice furniture. This hotel on Coronado Island faces the city of San Diego so we were able to enjoy the Christmas lights of the city. Hotel was just 3 levels and very spread out so we were never crowded by other people. We had a breakfast package with the room and the morning buffet or menu items were very good. Staff was very friendly. Property was well maintained. It does not have direct access to a beach. They provide bicycles and paddle trolleys with the resort fee as well as WiFi in the room. Glad we chose this property. Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa valley

Excellent hotel staff and room accomodations

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The setting is lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Very nice grounds, great environment and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and can walk if needed
Cons: Do not charge $25 fee for whatever it is you think we are going to use and do not charge $31 to park a vehicle...
Had to pay $25 fee for hotel services AND had to pay $31 a day additional to park our vehicle.. This place is robbing their customers as most people are not in their rooms long enough to use the $25 fee and most are driving three car so to pay $31 to park is crazy...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge hidden costs and hassles

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Bought the breakfast rate through Expedia but charged a 25$ hotel fee, 61$ to park the car for ONE night, and they charged us for our breakfast. Now I have to wade through the entire credit card process to fix this. Not worth it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Good times great hotel. Enjoyed the bike ride around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, United States of America

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Room and the view
Cons: Resort fee and expensive parking
Only downside - pool side service was lacking. Asked waiter for a menu and he never returned. Their Starbucks coffee wasn't that good either. Other than that very nice hotel.