Ratings based on 1,937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Bedrooms.
Location: Good location but a lot of traffic to get to work.
It was a great place. Friendly staff, nice bar and a great breakfast spread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice, Safe Hotel, and professional helpful staff!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My husband and I went there for our Honeymoon all the way from Oregon. We really enjoyed every part of our stay. The hotel was big (7 floors), very quite. Sleep was never interrupted. The staff was super professional. They were all VERY helpful! Anything we needed, or asked it was answered immediately. I'd rate this a 5 star hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short visit.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Free parking and breakfast in the morning was a convenience and plus. Overall, the hotel was clean. Only issue I had was that the bathroom door did not lock but did not bother to request a fix or room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed this hotel very much. I enjoyed the room suite and the bar downstairs and the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Quiet Hotel with Free Breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and Staff
Cons: Keurigs in all rooms
Location: La Jolla is close
This is my forth time staying at this hotel. It's in a very quiet business area. You're not within walking distance to the San Diego tourist attractions so having a rental car is a must. You're very close to the 805 and a short drive to the 15 so getting around is easy. I feel like you get a lot of bang for your buck. Its a nice hotel, friendly staff and to top it off, a good free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Problem with reservation made by Expedia

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: In the past, the breakfasts were very good. We felt the breakfasts and the maintenance of the facility have declined from our previous stays.
I booked and paid for our 5 day stay with Country Inn & Suites in April. The reservation was done through Expedia. We booked a regular king room. Upon check in, the clerk said I see you booked a handicap room. I explained that I did not book a handicap room and that we did not want to stay in a handicap room as past experiences in these type of rooms have been unpleasant. The clerk said it was Expedia's fault. I doubted the truth in that statement as a handicap room was not a choice in the types of rooms available on the Expedia reservation and I definitely booked a regular room with a king bed. The clerk then said he could put us in an executive king room for an extra $10.00 per night. Having no desire to endure a handicap room, I conceded to take the executive king room, even though we had no need for the extra space. We will not stay with Country Inns and Suites by Carlson again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim california

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel staff was very nice. Great breakfast! Comfy bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Great location. Close to ball parks and beaches. Clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉

快適なホテル

Posted Sep 11, 2016
従業員も親切で快適に過ごせました。朝食も悪くないです。ロビーにあるコーヒーや水のサービスも助かりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was included free parking,internet,delicious breakfast
Cons: Cant think of anything off hand
We toured the San Deigo area & did lots of things in the general area. Enjoyed our time here but will have to come again & enjoy the coast more.