Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Everything excellent hotel room, exercise room swimming area the thing I like the most was the staff front office was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Nothing Love the location
Location: Shops, excellent restaurants in walking distance did not have to drive.
This has been the third time I have stayed in this hotel, I have got to say customer service excellent hotel room clean and comfortable I would recommend to friends and family location Is perfect, close to shops and excellent restaurants office staff was very welcoming and friendly Thank you will be back soon love San Diego.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located but parking is an issue.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location is great with easy access to freeway, beach and downtown San Diego. Walking distance to Old Town. Hotel is dated. Did not like the fact that I have to pay for expensive parking in the hotel basement. French Toast breakfast was fabulous! Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great Great Hotel, we enjoyed every moment there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale, az

Nice hotel in Old Town walking distance from every

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went yo mission bay
Wonderful and great would recommend this hotel to everyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Its A Gamble

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Improve their policy for Expedia customers.
Location: The location is literally adjacent to the freeway and a school field. Not a very appealing & traffic is horrible.
I booked our room weeks in advance thru Expedia. We needed 2 beds. When we arrived they pretty much said "sorry we don't have any double beds available". The front desk rep said if you book thru Expedia you "get what you get". It's a gamble. So they just put us in any single bed room they had & threw in a crappy roll away bed. The springs were very noticeable. The window screen in the room was torn & hanging. The parking is a nightmare as well. Good luck finding parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The ambiance of the hotel lobby is sleek yet festive. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good close to everything we wanted to do.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We enjoyed it. And would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Oldtown San Diego.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice big hotel near the old town

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Excellent staff, very clean and comfy rooms. Pool available. A really nice lobby with a restaurant that is not expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Review

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Location: Rockin' Baja Lobster was great for dinner. Old Town San Diego was within walking distance and they had tons of little shops and live entertainment.
Had a great experience at the Courtyard. It's a little difficult to find and the parking is a little awkward. But, the hotel lobby and exterior were bright and pretty. The staff were extremely helpful and very customer oriented. The room was clean and nice. The bathroom was gorgeous! It looked like it had just been remodeled and had one of those rainfall showerheads. To top it off, there was a personal Keurig in our room with little k-cups. I would definitly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking leaves a bit to be desired.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The parking and valet area is very tight with little room to maneuver as guests are loading and unloading