Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great place to stay in San Diego

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Convenient to airport, close to old town - on the old Naval Training Center. Rooms a little cramped, but this is San Diego, you don't stay in the room! Try it out! I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino, CA

Easy peazy hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel was in the perfect location. Water, bike rentals, restaurants, breweries, long walking paths and an over all great hotel. win win.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vonveniant hotel on old Naval Training Center

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Close to airport and convenient to old town San Diego this is a good bet. Rooms are clean but cramped - you're outside playing in San Diego so that doesn't matter! I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Workation

Posted Apr 3, 2017
My husband and I were in town for business. I chose Courtyard because of the reviews and Marriotts reputation. We were very pleased with the great customer service. The bed to soooo comfortable. The breakfast buffet is a must try. If we're in SD again will be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna, BC

Great location in a quiet area.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fan in bathroom.
Close to downtown with restaurants and grocery store in Liberty Station. All staff are well trained and over the top friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was small

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Its was so nice and clean just the room was,small and plan voice it was so bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
amazing customer service, it was a great place to stay and I will be coming back for future business trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Shower water was cold and hair around the floor boards in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elgin,il

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Close to the airport. Within walking distance to liberty station. Great shopping and restaurants at liberty station including Stone Brewery.
We came for a short trip to see our son who recently moved to the San Diego area. We stayed here four nights and it was great. Just pulling up to the hotel it looked great from the outside. The lobby was very welcoming. We arrived a bit earlier than check in time but we were able to get into our room anyways. Every time we came in and out the staff was always around and very friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. We did have the breakfast buffet one morning and it included a lot of food with a great selection. Shuttle service to and from airport was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a nice hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Love the room. You can hear airplanes from the airport but wasn't horrible. But my only complaint is that you need to pay for parking at the hotel. You are already spending a good amount of money for the room but they expect you to pay an additional $14 a day!!!