Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel, close to Legoland

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We had to wait for an hour in the rain for the shuttle bus back from LegolandI called 4 times. Noisy college age kids in rooms all around us and above us. I asked them twice to quiet down. Noisy till after midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Being 3 star explains why, although acceptable, it is not a higher quality experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

This is more like a motel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The good part first. This hotel is close to legoland, which is the major reason that we booked here. The room is clean and reasonably spacious. The bad part, the facility is old. The shower head is rusty and leaking. I had to call the front desk to have it replaced. The fridge in room is hardly working. The ice machine on the hallway makes loud noise. The hotel does not provide free breakfast. The small bistro is super slow at morning hours. This morning we waited 20 minutes for our breakfast. This is not pleasant for kids eager to go to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I will recommend this hotel to others who looking for good price and better conditions nearby Legoland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel to get away from it all.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pillows. One was to hard the other to soft.
Location: Went to Legoland loved the free shuttle service. We just had to enjoy our stay.
Excellent room. Top notch stay. Great, friendly staff. Great cafe. Loved the hotel and the room. Can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Nice all around however no continental breakfast or house coffee. Had to drive to get coffee every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucia L from Covina, CA

Praise

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were very clean and nice! Make sure to ask for TWO BEDS, otherwise you'll get 1 bed and 1 foldout.
1 out of 5
by william l.

Disappointing in Carlsbad

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I am a frequent Courtyard by Marriott customer and have been for years. Ordinarily my experience at Courtyard by Marriott is very satisfying. What is most satisfying is the consistency from location to location all over the USA. This Carlsbad Courtyard by Marriott had numerous deficiencies: 1) The hallways smelled of antimicrobial carpet treatment (never an encouraging experience) 2) The mattress was old and had deep depressions 3) The water was turned off due to a pipe break and once the pie break was repaired still had no hot water the day we checked out-- No morning shower equals unhappy guest and a long day of travel feeling less than fresh. The room was smaller and less well appointed furniture wise than I routinely see at other Courtyards by Marriott. I would not recommend anyone stay here unless and until appropriate actions are taken to bring this location up to par with the many other locations in the USA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christian from Mexico

Sin agua caliente

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
No hubo agua caliente en la noche ni en la mañana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manan from Boston

Carlsbad Courtyard Marriott

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice facility. Clean room. Walls were kind of thin and could hear others around but I'm a heavy sleeper so no real issues there. No complementary breakfast but there is a cafe in which you can purchase breakfast from. Coffee in the rooms was nice.