Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Better Than Expected!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness! :)
Cons: I can't think of any improvements that would need to be made.
Location: This hotel is located in central San Diego, and is only 6-8 miles from most attractions, including SeaWorld, and the San Diego Zoo.
We stayed for 4 days at this hotel. Upon arriving the first day, we were greeted by a very professional and friendly staff member, who checked us in. The rooms are large and immaculate (everyday), and feature a balcony, which is especially nice in the evenings. The pool is large, with a Jacuzzi and a mirrored firepit. There is a lovely area next to the pool to sit, with chairs and couches. The entire facility is very nice, and family friendly. It was quiet in the evenings, and the beds were comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Nice hotel , good location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Peaceful atmosphere and cleanness. bigger parking.Good WIFI connection
Cons: About complementary breakfast instruction or include while checking or booking.
Location: Good location.
It was nice stay but breakfast was not included. During check in i was not told about breakfast. so i had breakfast and then i came to know its not complementary, i paid extra 27 $ for two person for breakfast. it would be nice if you can guide us during check in at hotel or offer while booking the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was an okay experience. overall. Cannot say much as we stayed only 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will stay for a few extra nights next time so you can experience our beautiful Junior Olympic sized pool, our fire pit and well-landscaped exterior, and our bar and lounge featuring 4 big screen TVs and some local beers on tap. We hope to see you again soon! Matt Spencer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

plan change

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Our plans changed. The hotel staff was very accommodating in allowing us to check out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Centro

Birthday Weekend!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The rooms were excellent and very reasonably priced. Location was perfect. Plenty of dinning places to eat and Shopping with in 5 minutes.
Cons: The hours on the pool should close for kids at 9pm and remain open for adults for an additional 2 hours. so adults can enjoy the facility as well.
Location: Great location. Close to freeway. Lots of restaurants close as well as shopping. Only 15 minutes from Downtown San Diego.
Our Check in was fast and easy. Under 5 minutes. The room was very comfortable, clean and well spaced out with furniture and the view was great. We needed extra pillows and an luggage stand and with in 8 minutes it was delivered. Staff was very friendly and polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst exp when comes to parking

Posted May 25, 2015
I will never stay at your hotel again I was there for two nights room number 105 and 107 my wife and my two children and my mother
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving some feedback from your stay with us in May. I apologize for the issues you experienced with parking. Since your stay, we have repaved our parking lot and repainted the lines, so I feel that the issues you experienced are a thing of the past. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for your time, Matt Spencer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Modern, clean, newly remodeled.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything. The rooms were clean and modern. The food from the deli was excellent. The hotel was quiet and the staff (without exception) were kind.
Location: There did not seem to be many restaurants or shopping nearby. I believe the closest restaurants were 2 blocks away.
I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central for just one night while traveling on business but I wished I could stay longer! My stay started with truly excellent service by the front desk staff, who were friendly and helpful. The hotel was newly remodeled with well thought-out amenities that I found useful (like FedEx pickup and free boarding-pass printing). The lobby made me want to linger...with a lovely coffee/deli area, nice bar, media stations, work stations and fireplace. I utilized their free shuttle service. Even though it officially starts running at 7:30am, the staff arranged for the shuttle to take me where I needed to go at 7am. The room was delightful and a bit unusual with a comfortable crescent-shaped sofa and laptop desk. The bed was heaven.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and professionalism of staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: For my purposes, the hotel was too far from the Convention Centre so I had to move to the Mariott Residence Inn in the Gaslamp District.
Had to change hotels to another Marriott closer to Convention Centre. Other than that, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great experience will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Great pool view room

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: New
Location: Nothing close by. Have to drive 15-20 min to the beach or downtown
The new rooms facing the pool are pretty decent to stay. Large king size bed and big smart tv.