Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken room.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Can't think of anything
Cons: Staff, condition of the room.
The hotel is located in a business district. It had little to offer in the area of food service. The toilet was broken. It was difficult to flush, it leaked, and because of the leak, it went on and off all night. The TV didn't work. When I checked out and mentioned all of the difficulties, nothing was offered as compensation because we got less than we should have. The person at the front desk seemed indifferent as if those kinds of problems were the norm for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice quiet hotel close to it all

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Great stay numerous times! Would stay here again. Staff is great. Hotel is very clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Perfect for a weekend stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Good parking.
I chose this hotel because of the very reasonable price as well as the proximity to an event I was attending. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and very comfortable, and overall I had a great stay. I have a nicer car so parking is always a concern for me- the parking lot was well-lit and safe, and the stalls were not too close together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Nice and easy location....parking was great

Posted Jan 10, 2017
T.V. needs more channels....too many sports channels, there was no choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramona, CA

Disappointed in Customer Service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms and grounds
Cons: Customer Service
The hotel grounds and rooms were very nice. We booked 8 rooms for our employees for the night of our Christmas Party. There was a mix up in the reservations and I was really surprised when Marriott was not cooperative in resolving the issue. They charged me for a 9th room upon check out When comparing my itinerary numbers to theirs, it was discovered that the one room was under a different name. This all should have been handled and discovered at Check In, but was not. The front desk girl would not refund me for the 9th room even though I explained to her what happened. I called the Manager on Monday morning and was told that as a one time courtesy they would refund one room to Expedia, but that I would have to call Expedia to get my refund. I called Expedia the next day and surprise,when they called Marriott they said they would not refund me for the room. I was transferred to a claims dept with Expedia, who called them back with the Manager's name I spoke with and THEN they finally refunded me. I am thankful for Expedia for going the extra mile and will continue to book thru them. Disappointed with Marriott's customer service and their lack of wanting to solve problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, United States of America

Great place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Outstanding Great central location Great bistro and common areas Comfortable beds and rooms Lots of cable channels and big screen tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, United States of America

Good business hotel close to freeway

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very helpful
Cons: Room cleaning left much to be desired. The maid forgot to leave us coffee cups on 2 days and took away an empty box of Kleenex but didn't replace it.
Location: It's a central location and easy to get places if you have a car. Nothing close to walk to.
I was there working at San Diego Gas & Electric and this is right next door. So it is very convenient for that. But for everything else you need a car to get to. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, but housekeeping left a bit to be desired. But still the room was comfortable and the facilities were nice, and the price was reasonable.