Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Perfect for a weekend stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Good parking.
I chose this hotel because of the very reasonable price as well as the proximity to an event I was attending. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and very comfortable, and overall I had a great stay. I have a nicer car so parking is always a concern for me- the parking lot was well-lit and safe, and the stalls were not too close together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Nice and easy location....parking was great

Posted Jan 10, 2017
T.V. needs more channels....too many sports channels, there was no choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramona, CA

Disappointed in Customer Service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms and grounds
Cons: Customer Service
The hotel grounds and rooms were very nice. We booked 8 rooms for our employees for the night of our Christmas Party. There was a mix up in the reservations and I was really surprised when Marriott was not cooperative in resolving the issue. They charged me for a 9th room upon check out When comparing my itinerary numbers to theirs, it was discovered that the one room was under a different name. This all should have been handled and discovered at Check In, but was not. The front desk girl would not refund me for the 9th room even though I explained to her what happened. I called the Manager on Monday morning and was told that as a one time courtesy they would refund one room to Expedia, but that I would have to call Expedia to get my refund. I called Expedia the next day and surprise,when they called Marriott they said they would not refund me for the room. I was transferred to a claims dept with Expedia, who called them back with the Manager's name I spoke with and THEN they finally refunded me. I am thankful for Expedia for going the extra mile and will continue to book thru them. Disappointed with Marriott's customer service and their lack of wanting to solve problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, United States of America

Great place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Outstanding Great central location Great bistro and common areas Comfortable beds and rooms Lots of cable channels and big screen tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, United States of America

Good business hotel close to freeway

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very helpful
Cons: Room cleaning left much to be desired. The maid forgot to leave us coffee cups on 2 days and took away an empty box of Kleenex but didn't replace it.
Location: It's a central location and easy to get places if you have a car. Nothing close to walk to.
I was there working at San Diego Gas & Electric and this is right next door. So it is very convenient for that. But for everything else you need a car to get to. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, but housekeeping left a bit to be desired. But still the room was comfortable and the facilities were nice, and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Catering to your every need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was friendly! Room was great!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Good size room and very comfortable. Lobby was very nice with a great staff. Poolside had a fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel room clean ice machine on each floor

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Bed and brew package, queen beds(not doubles) staff extreamly helpful
Cons: Maybe an earlier check in time? This survey telling me to add more than what I want to add but here you go more characters and numbers Hope this meets your needs
Location: Central location to go north county and downtown SD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Very nice and clean, very comfortable bed
Cons: The only suggestion might be to, upgrade the bathrooms. The rooms themselves were very nice.
Location: n/a
We stayed 2 nights wrapping up our wedding week. We checked into our room and we were surprised with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! Overall excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: Near Convoy street which is full of restaurants.
Hotel is nice. The bed was comfortable but being close to the airport was a little noisy. Will definitely stay here again can get in on the sale price.