Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Interesting layout for a hotel. Felt a bit like a maze from parking lot to lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great place bed was horrible but everything else was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This was a great experience and the staff was amazing. They were very helpful with everything as I was in from Chicago. Great hotel, great staff, and great area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel in Solana Beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location and price! Comfortable too
Location: Great location for getting onto the highway 5. Nice walking trail across the street. The design Center is close by and the beach too!!
Great location! Close to the beach and the design district. Lots to see! The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable! Great restaurant just down the street with great views and oysters. Close drive to shopping and Del Mar Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Good location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Service, room size and location.
Cons: See abobe
Location: Walking to beach, shopping, restaurants.
Only complain is heater /air condition too noisy. Unable to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
It was near where we needed to go, beach was a mile walk down, was nice! Hotel staff were nice as well as the staff in the bistro. Our room was clean, beds were actually comfortable, fitness room was clean as well, pool was clean but we didn't have a chance to hang around since it was raining. It's a smaller hotel and it was quiet. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, excellent choice

Posted Dec 6, 2016
For the price, excellent choice. Only small complaint Is that they charge $12 a night for parking but there was plenty of street parking. Wifi was free which I liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel was good. I was surprised that a king room with two ppl are only given 1 washcloth per night. I think 3-4 is more appropriate.