Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to Del Mar racetrack

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nice clean spacious rooms
Cons: Parking included!
Location: Walking distance to racetrack, beaches and restaurants
Only thing we didn't like was unexpected $12 a night to park. Why should you have to pay to park where you are already paying to stay? We stayed Saturday and Sunday night of Thankgiving weekend and parking structure was empty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A mixed review

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, nice breakfast area and fire pit outside. Convenient location
Cons: Sound insulation, no rug on our floor, better, quieter a.c., rooms should have a small safe for valuables, Free parking!
Location: shopping, beaches, easy access to train and highway
The main problem was the rooms are not well insulated, we heard walking around on the floor above us, doors sliding, opening and closing and the air conditioner was so loud! Sliding door to the lavatory was really annoying, both loud and not secure. Parking in their own garage was $12/day! I think that's crazy to ask people who are staying at your hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Abdias Quintanar, Hotel Management
Dear molly doe, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not as expected. I have shared your comments with the proper departments. We hope that you can give us another chance to make your new stay a more pleasant stay. Sincerely, Abdias Quintanar Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pforzheim

Verkehrsgünstige Lage mit schönen Zimmern

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: am Rande der Solana Beach, nahe dem Artist Village und zwei zu Fuß errreichbare Strände
Ein sehr bequemes Bett, Tiefgarage gut zu befahren, leider konnte die Klimaanlage nicht individuell reguliert werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great overall experience. Hotel and staff were great. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Easy to get to. Within walking distance to lots of attractions. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Huge room. It was quiet and comfortable.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The huge room with no carpet.
Cons: More towels in room.
Location: Nice beach access, and restaurants within easy walking distance.
About a five minute walk to the beach. The Bistro was terrific - excellent food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel

Nice hotel, room amenities could have been better.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself was attractive, in a good location, and the lobby, food services, market and front desk were helpful and staff was attentive.
Cons: Better safety oriented bath/shower fixtures. Better room furnishings. Bed should be slightly lower.
Location: Ideal location. There were many restaurants, shops and interesting places to visit. Entry to the hotel was easy and access to our room was very good.
Furnishings were minimal. The two beds, chair, table, coffee maker and microwave were all on one side of the room making them difficult to utilize. The beds were both on platforms that made them very high and difficult to "get into". There was only one chair in the corner of the room, but there was no desk or writing surface available. It was difficult to sit and put on or lace one's shoes because there was no place to sit for this purpose. Finally, the shower area did not have a safety floor mat nor did it have safety hand rails to steady one's self while bathing. There was one such railing on the wall near the rear of the tub, but it only helped one to enter or exit the shower/tub area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Keith Noe, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our property. As we try to create memorable experiences for all of our guests it seems we fell short of our goals. We will take a look at the amenities offered in our rooms and look for ways to improve them. Thank you again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location--easy walk to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Within 1-3 blocks to several restaurants, 15 minutes walk from the design district with many restaurants and shops. live music by the pool some nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels