Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Nice hotel, but a little pricey for my taste

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Phil's BBQ is just around the corner. Can't think of anywhere I'd rather eat when in the San Diego area.
Everything was great. My only two issues are that no breakfast was included in the cost of the room and that the price was a little high--even if the breakfast had been included. That said, the room was clean, the floor quiet, and the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to wedding in Poway

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: close to our destination
Cons: signage. Hard to find.
The front desk was wonderful. Great to see a happy face. Room was nice. We were there just for a short period but would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hassles at check in

Posted Jan 8, 2017
staff charged me a second time after I already told them I paid through expedia. they had no record that I had already booked my room and paid for it, insisted that I pay again. After about 20 minutes I finally asked for the manager and he was able to see that I had paid through expedia. I had to call the credit card company to reverse the second charge from Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Francesca, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience we have cause during your check in process. I will share your feedback with our staff to improve our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very good stat nice rooms clean close to downtown San Diego and twen five minutes from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach Ca

Good

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was perfect for stay...my family enjoyed it. I will recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drugs smell in my bathroom. bad staff for check in

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Bad staff during check in. I spent 1and half hour for the check in. The room was given to me with marawana drugs smell. They chamged the room for me later on but with one bed. I booked fir two beds. They changed the room to two beds. The manager asked me to cancel the booking if i am not happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We always try to make all of our stay as comfortable as possible. I do apologize your stay did not meet your expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for location and price!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Our son lives in Scripps Ranch. We booked only a week before the Thanksgiving holiday. We got an excellent price and loved the location and quiet room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Courtyard!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the service was great!
Cons: It needs to be updated and I didn't have a safe in my room, that was a pain.
Location: I was here for a conference at the neighboring hotel, Rancho Bernardo Inn (which was gorgeous BTW). So no need to look for other entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cailf

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just off I-15 . Lots of stores and restaurants nearby .
1 queen bed room. Just the right size. With big shower . Room smelt fresh and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Cal

Nice staff and quite place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: big room and very nice staffs
Cons: Should turn in to the room to customer on time.
Location: Very safe and quite place to stay
The room does not ready to check in when we were there around 5:15 PM and we need to wait about 40 minutes to check in the first room and the second was not ready yet until another 30 minutes. However, we got the free breakfast in next morning. It is sweet and nice offer.