Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to Farmers Insurance Open Golf Tournament

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: They had an excellent cafe with a good menu and delicious food. The room was great. The fitness room equipment was great. The staff were very friendly
Location: The location was really convenient, just off the freeway, but quiet. The area had a McDonalds (I love egg mcmuffins) and many other fast food places,
We stayed here to attend the Farmers Insurance PGA tournament. Unfortunately it was outside the 5 miles so the shuttle wouldn't take us but a cab was less than $20 each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Perfect Wedding Weekend!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Clean. Appreciated sofa in room. Bathroom light turned on automatically. Super friendly staff. Excellent food at bistro. Complimentary bottled water.
Location: Perfect hotel for family and friends attending a wedding at Karl Strauss Brewery. We could walk to and from! Close to freeway and gas.
Attending a family wedding across the street at Karl Strauss Brewery. 20+ family members and friends stayed here. Clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Really enjoyed The Bistro in the lobby. The food was excellent and it was a great meeting place for all of us at breakfast and in the evening. Many of us enjoyed the fire pit in courtyard on Friday evening, and many enjoyed our morning walks on sidewalks and paths around the hotel. Perfect location for those attending weddings at Karl Strauss Brewery. We could walk to and from the venue. Gas station nearby. Very close to freeway. I would definitely recommend this Courtyard by Marriott for anyone else attending a wedding there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The room cleaning ladies would knock, we would respond and yell out that we were undressed and not ready, and they would proceed to unlock the door! Good thing we had the extra bolt on, so the door did not budge entirely. They dis this both nights we stayed. Only complaint. The ladies at the front are incredibly nice, attentive, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Our stay was very comfortable and staff was welcoming. It was a 10 minute drive to shopping mall and dining. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Decent hotel for the price. Don't expect luxury room amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Perfect location for the Surf Cup

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet location, easily accessible from the freeway, great breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Small hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The staff was amazing. I never stayed at a Marriot hotel where I had to call the reception to ask where a hair dryer was in the room. I was stored in a bad in the closet. We can here every sound the room next to our. The court yard was extremely noisy with guest hanging out there late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Ok for weekend gateway

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel take me to this hotel
Cons: It would be nice if the price could be lower a little bit as Courtyard is a little bit of distance away from downtown San Diego, Seaworld and the Zoo
Location: Courtyard is in secluded neighborhood off freeway 805, there is not much to do here, however Starbucks, Mcdonald and a gas station is down the corner
Courtyard by Marriott is located in a quiet neighborhood away from the excitement of San Diego City. The staff are very helpful and courteous, it is a 3 storey building with a swimming pool in the middle of the building. Room have balcony and mini refrigerator, which is a plus and there is microwave in the Market if you need to use it. The a/c automatic turn on as you enter the room. The only little negative comment i have is the complimentary lotion, it look like that it was left by the last guest as the edges of the bottle is coated with dried up lotion. Bed and pillows are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Pleasant and Convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to both bowling alleys. Room had a small balcony which allowed us to step outside and enjoy beautiful weather.
Cons: Maybe it's because I live in Vegas and so much is free. Ultimately, thought "discounted" price was expensive. Final price for 3 nights: $365.
Location: Not a lot within walking distance, although there is a small strip mall down the block with fast food and a liquor store. Otherwise, you need a car.
In from out of state for a bowling tournament. Needed a nice location that was convenient to two bowling alleys. Courtyard by Marriott has a good reputation, so we tried it. The location was perfect for our needs, though if I was on vacation I might choose something closer to activities like the Gaslamp District. The furnishings were contemporary and clean. Has a pool, spa, and 24-hour gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels