Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

Wonderful manager on duty

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: I wish there was a breakfast buffet available!
I arrived late at night and unfortunately, a pre-requested rollaway bed was not available. I had 3 17 year old boys with me. The manager on duty understood the situation and provided a second room for us, which allowed all 4 of us to have a great night of rest for the next day's soccer tournament. Thank you for your kindness and understanding!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: loved their shampoo/conditioner (paul mitchell)
Location: not much really around it sort of secluded and near corporate offices, but there is a starbucks and mcdonalds walking distance away
all necessities were included. staff was very friendly. overall a pretty quiet hotel. jacuzzi water was green and brown by the end of the night so i wouldn't really recommend anyone to go there..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Quiet location close to a great restaurant

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Great location right off the freeway. Like the dual sliding doors which cut down the noise from the pool area down below (we were on the 3rd floor).
Cons: We never received any cleaning for our stay. I thought that was standard service. Carpets were sticky need to be cleaned.
Location: Great location near nice restaurant Karl Strauss Brewery Gardens. Close to La Jolla and more shops and restaurants.
Chose this location for a wedding I was attending. I wanted something nearby La Jolla but far enough away so it would be quieter. With it being a weekend it was rather busy with many families looking like they were attending weddings, but the front desk was very prompt in checking us in. Our room was on the 3rd floor above the pool and even though there were lots of people using the pool the dual sliding doors cut down the noise and made the room quiet. Beds were comfortable. Temperature was controllable. Disappointed that we didn't get our room cleaned. I don't know if it's because they only clean during certain hours but I always thought that the cleaning staff always cleaned the rooms. The carpets felt sticky in places so they need to be cleaned more often. Love that there are nice restaurants and gas station closely and close enough to the freeway but far enough away to be quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

WORKED OUT YET...

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: See above!
Great place to rest your head and the room was clean yet the snack bar does not have accommodating hours to guests! Arrived starving and the place was closed, not opening until 5:00 pm. Next morning, proceed for an early check out at 7:00 am and thought I could grab a cup of coffee/snack for the road and the place was closed again. A bit frustrating as I'm not sure what type of travelers come through that they cannot keep the place open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice area. Close to beaches. Staff was very friendly. Clean room. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Cozy with average amenities

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Size and comfortable beds were a plus.
Cons: Add a microwave oven and larger refrigerator.
Location: Easy access to highway, not much tourist activity in the immediate area.
Good size, clean room given its cost. The air conditioner was noisy, the room could have used a microwave oven and a larger refrigerator. The hotel staff was friendly, accomodating and the maid service was excellent. The swimming pool was of good size, however, the hot tub needed cleaning and was not functioning on at least one of the days I was there. No airport shuttle bus available during my stay which would have been helpful given the high cost of parking in the San Diego area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wish the bar says open a bit later

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: location
Location: beach, restaurant
Very friendly staff. The room was very clean. The pool area was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for concert purpose

Posted Jul 11, 2015
All were very helpful and situation worked great. Excellent staff members and very good food. Love Marriotts thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Free breakfast would be desirable considering the charges.
Stayed two nights. Very pleased with the location and close to many eating places, attractions, free ways, etc.. Rooms are well maintained, and plenty of parking available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Good

Posted Jun 21, 2015
It was convenience for commute and shopping eating .