Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room was a good size and very clean, but the bed squeaked ferociously with the slightest movement, and the bathroom door would not stay open without a washcloth jammed under it. A bit too pricey for what it was, but I think that's what we got for staying so close to downtown San Diego (we were there for a wedding). We did not use the amenities but the place was nice enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent experience.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
They had a cafe available for coffee and breakfast. It had bacon and eggs. Mostly quick foods. The hotel was furnished very nicely. And the rooms were spacious. I would endorse this hotel But no extra help with your luggage or anything else. They checked you in but that was all. No room service either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel was very clean andnice. It was right off the feeway and close to Seaworld. We enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi. Staff was very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet and close to freeway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Tons of parking and highly professional staff.
Location: Easy access to Sorrento Valley & UTC areas.
Great location, easily accessible from the freeway and yet without the freeway noise. Highly professional staff and very well-maintained rooms/grounds. Easy access to local businesses.
1 out of 5
by Viridiana from San jose

Not like the pictures

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get what I paid for the lobby is the only upgrade hotel rooms were not upgraded mold in bathrooms
3 out of 5
by Elliott

Decent but Overpriced...

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was pleasant (despite the insane room rare due to ComiCon). However, there is nothing complimentary outside of the nasty coffee/tea in the room. $24 for two coffees and two breakfast sandwiches? C'mon now...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable rooms, but a bit noisy

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice amenities and property, but the rooms could use better soundproofing. I could hear people talking in the hall (and the person snoring in the room across from me) as if they were in the room with me. This hotel is also located in an industrial park, so anyone staying here would definitely need a rental car. Restaurants, shops, and convenience stores are not really in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno County, CA

Don't plan on sleeping in...

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The sheets felt good, comforter looked very nice and felt soft and clean. I liked that there was a mini-fridge, a blow-dryer, and iron/ironing board.
Cons: Please have hotel maid service providers whisper, if possible. Maybe make the next hotel with better sound-proof insulation?
I really enjoy sleeping in; and I don't get to do it often. I was awoken by someone else's alarm--from another room! I could hear it through the thin walls. A little while later, while still trying to go back to sleep, I could hear the sound of footsteps right outside my hotel door. Footsteps! Then, about an hour after unsuccessfully trying to go back to sleep I could hear the maid service providers radio-ing each other questions. Again, coming from right outside my door! Yes, the hotel is clean, very pleasing to the eye. But, sleeping is so important for me and THE MOST important part of a hotel stay. And here I was worried that the sound of the leaking shower in the hotel bath would keep me up...I could never figure out how to make it stop dripping...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to see that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, and we will ensure that our department leaders review your experience so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We are currently in the process of replacing guest room doors with the goal of improving noise resistance in all of our guest rooms, and we will make sure our team radios are not set to a disruptive volume. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience so that we can improve our guests' experience. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future, and sincerely apologize early interruptions to your well deserved rest.
5 out of 5
by khaled

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels